We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Brooklyn home with celia”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brooklyn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Honey's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #30 of 57 Brooklyn B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Brooklyn home with celia”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Honeys was fabulous. The owner was gone, but easy to reach by phone. Celia runs the place for her, and does a wonderful job and has a great Brooklyn accent and loving, fun personality. The home is charming, the rooms clean and the shared living space pleasant, even two porches and kitchen for use. AC. Breakfast was wonderful, fresh coffee and eggs, orange juice, bagels, fresh fruit and more, I loved the fact that the choices were healthy. The home didn't have wifi, although it had a shared use computer. Many of us had iPhones and I pads and I would suggest an update to that, but everything still gets five stars! The neighborhood was safe and street parking was easy, lots of places to eat close by and near the subway as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    12
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
26
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Honey's feels like our home in Brooklyn! This was our second stay at Honey's and will be "our place" when we visit our daughter in NYC. It's close to the subway which takes you quickly into Manhattan, but is wonderful to return to at night where you can hear the crickets sing! It's also a 15 min walk to trendy restaurants on Cortelyou, including an organic food co-op. The rooms are clean and attractive and the home is comfortable and beautiful, including the outside seating and especially the upstairs porch! The hosts are very friendly and helpful with advice re: travel and activities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomandNancy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We spent the last week of July 2012 at Honey’s B&B and unexpectedly three nights from August 4 until August 7. We stayed at Honey’s with 2 adults, one teenager and two children of 8 and 12 years. The two bedroom suite with private bathroom and a extra roll away bed was our private apartment. The rooms have AC and a fan, which we really needed and Wifi. The rooms were clean, the towels and linen fresh and two times changed in this week! The fully equipped kitchen on the first floor can be used and so we did: one evening we made a nice pasta and enjoyed the meal on the lovely porch.
In the morning a nice and healthy breakfast is served in the breakfast room. We all loved the fresh fruit! During breakfast we had a nice chat with the hosts Laura and Carlos and Celia, the housekeeper, and even with the other guests at Honey’s coming from all parts of the world.
After we spent a long day exploring Brooklyn and Manhattan it felt so good and save to go back to Honey’s, a real home away from home. After one week we left, to spend another week in the East Village on Manhattan. Unfortunately the apartment was so uncomfortable and dirty that after four sleepless nights we returned to Honey’s to spend there our last three nights of our holiday! We had a warm welcome by Celia, Laura and Carlos and when we’ll return to New York City, one day, we’ll certainly go back to this wonderful B&B: Honey’s!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We found this adorable B&B near our son's place in Brooklyn on very short notice. The rooms are tiny, but impeccably made up with beautiful linens and a plush comforter. Our room had a private bath, but others share. Breakfast was at 8:30, and consisted of a nice array of eggs, toast, muesli, fresh fruit (and soy milk, fellow vegans!) juice and great coffee. It is one block from the subway into Manhattan, very convenient. Tree-lined, very quiet street, safe neighborhood. We extended our stay twice because it was perfect, and the owners were relaxed about the payment (paid in cash). With breakfast, it was cheaper than a hotel, closer to where we wanted to be, and very cozy. I'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trummerflute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Honeys is wonderful. The beds are comfy the rooms are beautiful and the neighborhood is a gem in NYC. Even the breakfast was fresh and delicious. Laura and Celia made me feel so welcome. I plan on coming back every time I visit NYC.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etothehow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were in Brooklyn for our son's wedding. We prefer staying in B&B's when we travel, so we have experienced quite a few across the country. Honey's is a good value for the price, but I doubt we would choose to stay there again. Breakfasts were monotonous with bagels on Sunday the only variation on fruit, granola and yogurt with choice of eggs scrambles or over easy. With no one in house while we were there, there was no resource for extra towels or pillows. We stayed 4 nights and never had our sheets changed, or even the offer. Enjoyed visiting with the other guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hla3452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed at this lovely B&B in April, 2012. Both Laura & Carlos (innkeepers), as well as their help, were very attentive to our desires. The residence is fantastic, a large, victorian home with front porch and all the trimmings.
The price is right.
We had a country-style breakfast with fellow guests from Austrailia & Switzerland so we swapped stories about our respective lives. The subway is about 2.5 blocks from the B&B and Manhattan is very accessible.
Since we travel to NYC several times a year, this will be our home away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally pleasant and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.5 mi away
Midwood Suites
Midwood Suites
#55 of 72 in Brooklyn
77 reviews
1.4 mi away
Avenue Plaza Hotel
Avenue Plaza Hotel
#35 of 72 in Brooklyn
47 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Loralei B&B
The Loralei B&B
#2 of 57 in Brooklyn
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
J-Stel
J-Stel
#17 of 51 in Brooklyn
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honey's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honey's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Honey's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 770 Westminster Rd, Brooklyn, NY 11230-2402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing