We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rugby Gardens B&B
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Jolie(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$150
Hotel Le Jolie
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$170
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$202
$180
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$173
$167
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$383
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$155
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aloft New York Brooklyn(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$179
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pointe Plaza Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
$162
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
139
44
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
44
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorgracious hostsbed and breakfastnew yorkfresh fruit and breadsue annrooms share a bathroomnatural foodsquiet streetguest roomsbreakfast was deliciouseach morningfelt like homecomfortable place to staytop floortwo nightssubway line
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 188 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hosts are very willing to accommodate your needs just ask. We were able to access our room several hours early. If the room had not been ready we could have left our luggage and proceeded with our itinerary. The breakfast was fresh, substantial and healthy. The 3rd floor room and bathroom were small but clean and comfortable. We noted the availability of books and DVDs if desired. It was convenient to have toiletries on hand such as hair dryer, body wash etc.

The location was perfect. Subway station is around the corner as well as some excellent local restaurants, groceries and laundromat. There is Ample street parking. The inn is a short sub way ride to Prospect park, Brooklyn Botanical gardens and Brooklyn Museum of art.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MB D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Me, my partner and our daughter stayed at this bed and breakfast. We have been traveling cross country and wanted a safe place to park our car. We also needed a small space for our cooler food. 2 rooms, subway access, and nearby laundry. We got everything we needed and more.The neighborhood was great! There was a laundromat, healthy grocery store, ample street parking,and a subway stop within 2 blocks. We felt completely safe walking to and from the subway at night.The beds were quite comfortable and the shower was hot. There was room in the mini fridge for our cooler items. Sue was an informative host. Breakfast was good. We will definitely stay there the next time we come to New York.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Myself, my husband and our two teenage daughters stayed 3 nights at Rugby Gardens and we loved our stay.
Sue and Michael are a lovely couple and great hosts and very helpful with advice. We felt very welcome and at home in the lovely surroundings.
The location suited us perfectly, just around the corner from a subway station and next to a variety of excellent restaurants.
Highly recommended in all ways.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenP537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Fine hospitality and great location made the experience wonderful. The hosts were very accommodating and responsive to special dietary needs (gluten-free, dairy free). We loved exploring this Brooklyn neighborhood. Although there were repairs taking place elsewhere in the house, the hosts were very considerate of noise and convenience issues. It felt like home!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A great stay in Brooklyn, close to subway and an easy walk to Prospect Park in a safe and tree-lined residential neighborhood. Sue and family were welcoming and gracious with spot-on suggestions. This was an excellent departure from the cookie-cutter hotel. At the time of our visit, some remodeling was going on...and we were consulted about starting times of the work! Doesn't that say it all? From friendly hosts to a welcome home at the end of the day, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTA-CTA-MUNI4ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews