We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed August 18, 2014

This property is in the heart of Brooklyn (there is more then one heart of Brooklyn). Half a block from the R line, Manhattan is a short 20 minutes away (transfer to the N at Atlantic until the R tunnel is fixed in late 2014.). This is the more residential Brooklyn with brownstones an restaurants within just a few blocks.

Clean property. Nice staff. They know how to make the eggs (only some of the HEI properties get this right). Limited parking, and very little street parking. If you can just take the subway here. Good BBQ place across the street. Great deli down across Union.

Overall cant beat the NYC access at a great price.

Room Tip: Higher is always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kazoo_Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 344 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have been staying at the holiday in express Brooklyn on and off for the last 8 months for work. It is a great hotel to stay at. The front desk staff of Kirsten, Melany, Yani, and Eddis are very friendly and willing to help out with any problem you may have. The hotel is close to good food and easy access to the subway. I would recommend staying here if your in the Brooklyn area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gaddis04j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Our first visit to New York was an express visit to accommodate seeing as many icons as possible in just under a week. This location (5 minutes) from the subway was ideally suited for our trip. Affordable, including breakfast and surrounded by local pubs / restaurants.

Room Tip: Elevator can get busy, so would recommend the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute, for a stay ending on New Year's Eve. At first, we were a bit sceptical: it seemed almost too good to be true to find hotel accommodation at a lower cost than our previous disappointing hostel accommodation.

We were pleasantly surprised. Though there was a bit of a walk to the hotel from the subway, it turned out to be one of the best accommodation experiences of our trip. The room had an incredibly comfortable bed, and the entire hotel was clean and quiet. There was also a very good range of items provided free of charge for breakfast.

The Brooklyn location was fantastic: an excellent change from Manhattan. However, if you are interested in visiting Manhattan I would still recommend this hotel: it is so close to Manhattan that you will only need to take a short trip on the subway to reach most of the main attractions. If you're going to purchase a one week subway pass anyway (for a short stay in New York), I'd recommend choosing this hotel over pricier hostels located on the island.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aonene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This past July 20, 2014, our family attended a wedding in Brooklyn and many of us stayed at this Holiday Inn Express.

It is a smaller building, set within a neighborhood of car repair shops and funky restaurants. For those not familiar with Brooklyn's Park Slope section or NYC in general, this setting is not unusual in a city where every square inch is utilized. The hotel is easy walking distance to great restaurants,shops, funky coffee shops and for just strolling and enjoying the people and architecture. If possible visit nearby St Francis Xavier church and its meditation garden.

The hotel rooms are a bit small, but, again, remember you're in NYC and also this is not a 5 star Manhattan hotel. Enjoy the difference and price! The rooms are clean as is the hotel in general. A morning self-serve breakfast buffet is available and included with the room. It is adequate and has a nice variety.

The staff is friendly and helpful in making arrangements for transportation, etc. Car service to the airport may be arranged by the front desk staff. A ride to JFK is about $35-$40, depending on traffic. Use the hotel's recommended service to avoid rip-offs!

Overall, we would not hesitate in staying at the Holiday Inn Express, Park Slope Brooklyn in the future.

Room Tip: Street side may be a bit noisy but has that NY street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Bill G,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at in brooklyn. There are a lot of really good restaurants close by and it is close to the subway station. The rooms are clean and everything we needed was taken care of. Dany, the director of sales, was very accomodating and checked on us daily. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Spent 1 night on Wed night early July 2004. Our family has 4 rooms. Nice rooms and surprisingly wide variety of breakfast buffet. Staff was very accommodating when one of our rooms must be moved to different floor. Dany, the Director of Sales dept, checked on us and made us feel special. Great service, indeed! We will be back!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank FamilyF1rst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.9 mi away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#21 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#40 of 73 in Brooklyn
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Address: 625 Union St, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range: $132 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn NY, the obvious and affordable alternative to Manhattan hotels is conveniently located in the heart of Brooklyn. Walking distance to a plethora of restaurants, lounges, shopping and Government and corporate offices, Long Island University, Navy Yard, Coney Island, Brooklyn Academy of Music, Brooklyn Bridge, and Brooklyn Botanical Gardens. This 115-room property with superior customer service is located in the historic Park Slope section of Brooklyn, NY. The hotel is a recently opened IHG property. Our pet friendly hotel features include Jacuzzi rooms, complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning, featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and hot items rotated daily. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Additional features include a self-service business center and limited self-parking (at an affordable fee). Steps away from Union Street Subway Station and walking distance to Metro Tech Government Offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Brooklyn
New York City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing