We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Ranked #40 of 70 Hotels in Brooklyn
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Nice clean friendly hotel. Breakfast options included a pancake making machine, fresh cinnamon rolls, yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hard boiled eggs, cereal and more. Great barbeque across the street.

Room Tip: All rooms have a terrible view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    96
    74
    35
    30
See reviews for
124
63
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bebington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great little hotel in Brooklyn, easy to get to Manhatten etc via subway 2 minutes around the corner. Handy for eateries and mini-marts. I was going to a concert in the Barclay Centre, just up the road, so ideal for this. Staff were really friendly and helpful, room was clean and bright, best bed I've ever slept in! Brooklyn was a great place to spend time as well as taking in all the usual NY attractions. Quieter than the average NY hotel and cheaper too and a great place to base yourself - only downside was the ice machine just outside the door, making a ridiculous amount of noise day and night, so get a room well away from this!!! Would stay again, definitely.

Room Tip: Away from the ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenSno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was quite happy with my stay. The breakfast was the only let down , but there are several places close by, where you can get a breakfast and enjoy the local area. I was here under the New York Marathon , and the course goes just close by, so this is a great location. The area is very interesting and I walked several of the streets in Brooklyn. I went up to the prospect park for my running, as it is quite easy to get from the hotel. It is easy to get into Manhattan, and this hotel is great option for a cheaper stay in New York.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N0rwegianTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Nice hotel that's close to several neat Brooklyn neighborhoods like Gowanus and Park Slope. The new Whole Foods is nearby. It's reasonably close to Atlantic Terminal so you're not really too far from anywhere. Also the R train is at the end of the street. Friendly staff- Edes at the front desk was especially helpful. The place seems well-managed. It was overall a pleasant experience. Staff were very accomodating to me and my daughter. There's a good complimentary breakfast that goes until 10am.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sethreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Have been there withnmy girlfriend in jan 2013. Location is good, close to a subway with direct connection to manhatten. Around the hotel are sveral stores and sport bars. Staff is frienfly and rhe rooms are clean and modern. Breakfast ist okay, but only plastic plates...would go there again for that price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthes84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed in Downtown holiday inn express butler street brooklyn new york had a very nice experience staff were so friendly and helpful. breakfast was good. Hot drinks available all night and rooms very clean. Not only this but people of Brooklyn very friendly amazing well mannered people. Always gave us directions happily,, offered us seats on the subway went out their way to be helpful many thanks to you all you made our holiday wonderful go Brooklyn

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vereeniging, South Africa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at the holiday for 5 nights. During this time the lift did not work, a dog was on our floor in one of the rooms that barked every night. We were a party of three and had to continuously ask for a third towel. The pillows were absolutely terrible. The staff however we friendly and courteous. Breakfast was good although mostly processed foods were on offer. I was very disappointed with our stay and will not stay with Holiday again.

Room Tip: There is no good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Divediva22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Divediva22,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise and accommodations received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We do appreciate your kind words for our friendly staff. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#12 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
0.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#17 of 70 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Property: Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Address: 625 Union St, Brooklyn, NY 11215-1033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn NY, the obvious and affordable alternative to Manhattan hotels is conveniently located in the heart of Brooklyn. Walking distance to a plethora of restaurants, lounges, shopping and Government and corporate offices, Long Island University, Navy Yard, Coney Island, Brooklyn Academy of Music, Brooklyn Bridge, and Brooklyn Botanical Gardens. This 115-room property with superior customer service is located in the historic Park Slope section of Brooklyn, NY. The hotel is a recently opened IHG property. Our pet friendly hotel features include Jacuzzi rooms, complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, free wireless high speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning, featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and hot items rotated daily. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Additional features include a self-service business center and limited self-parking (at an affordable fee). Steps away from Union Street Subway Station and walking distance to Metro Tech Government Offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Brooklyn
New York City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing