We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warehouse/theatre with post-industrial charm”

St. Ann's Warehouse
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: St. Ann's Warehouse is an interdisciplinary performing arts venue located in the heart of DUMBO, Brooklyn. For more information about our program schedule please visit our website or call us.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Warehouse/theatre with post-industrial charm”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We went to this warehouse-turned-theatre for a toy theater festival. The show itself was interesting, of course some acts were more riveting than others. There was plenty of room for other exhibits/displays/vendors, and ample restrooms. The only real issue was that it was incredibly hot, even at 10pm, which made it uncomfortable to sit in chairs up close to other patrons for the full duration of the show.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    1
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Theatrical "A" List”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

SAW produce high quality theater from all over the world. For moving, meaningful, often challenging art, including plays, multimedia, puppetry, dance, and music, they are a treasure. Their new home on J street is just as spacious and flexible, but even more convenient, with a fine coffee shop next door. I could not recommend any producing theater more highly. Check them out when you plan your next NYC trip.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wllm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A really great, sleazy magic show called The Elephant Room”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I laughed for one hour and a half. Great, professional work by people you wouldn't want as tenants. FUN and GOOD times!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank HulotConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great venue to see experimental theater”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is very comfortable theater in an old warehouse so the seats are arranged for each show.
The shows are not broadway bound more like the Fringe of BAM

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank pcplod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Daniel Kitson”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Our reason for travelling to NYC - he's on till 30th Jan 2012. British, funny and simply fabulous. Go and see him if you're in town. DUMBO is a really cool part of town - I've been to NY many times, but this was the first across the bridge. Well worth a visit.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Ann's Warehouse also viewed

 

Been to St. Ann's Warehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing