We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious!”
Review of Stone Park Cafe

Stone Park Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Stone Park Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 5,381 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3rd Street
Transit: The F train to 9th Street stop (at 4th Avenue); or the R train to Union Street stop (also at 4th Avenue).
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Came here for brunch with friends last weekend and are so glad we did! There was a bit of a wait (about 35 mins or so) since it was a Saturday, so we grabbed drinks at a bar across the street while we waited. They called our cell phone when our table was ready and we were seated immediately upon arrival. Ordered the Hangtown Fry (tempura oysters, bacon and cheese frittata) and it was so good. Others in my party ordered the Bluefish cakes and omelets. Service was fast, and the food was great. So glad we stopped by!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    64
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ALL GOOD”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Service and food is excellent.The menu offers many choices;one dish is as good as another---The kale salad is exceptional

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judivarnai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch spot with great home made pastas”
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Lovely place for a light lunch. Recommend the homemade pasta. Wine list was well presented with a good range. Great service. Do recommend as a lunch venue

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Brunch”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We had a very nice six-person family brunch here, with a four-year-old and an eight-month old. The staff was very accommodating. The chef prepared pancakes shaped like a rabbit that delighted the older boy. The food was very good. I particularly recommend the bluefish cakes with poached eggs. My wife said her Greek omelet was good too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Class Act!”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Fabulous location and atmosphere, first-rate service, and outstanding food and wine offerings! Reservations for our group of six paid off ... the place was packed when we walked in at 7:30. The menu is wonderfully diverse. Our salads were amazing. Pasta, hanger steak, and cod entrees were unbeatable ... all accompanied with a very good Pascal Jolivet Sancerre wine. We struck gold with this place!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AFJAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Park Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Stone Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing