We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, clean, clean & fresh”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brooklyn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bibi's Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 57 Brooklyn B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, clean, clean & fresh”
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Bibi's Garden is a very nice and convenient place to stay, and is very clean. Beds are good, nights were quiet.
Only 2 blocks away from subway, takes about 30-40 minutes to go to the city.
Charming house with spacey rooms, and good and healthy breakfast.
Not one single complaint.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antibes70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    21
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
33
74
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Bibi and Harry:
You are very gracious hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful bed and breakfast. You made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and we honestly felt like we were staying with family! From your beautiful restored Victorian home, to the large, clean guest rooms and wonderful breakfasts, the whole experience was perfect. Can’t wait to visit again soon and engage in some more great conversation. Say hi to Zappa for us, we miss him!

Tim and Heidi, Cleveland, Ohio.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ham369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Beautiful and clean close to transportation i had a beautiful stay i met interesting people from Europe at the breakfast table Bibi & Harry are great hosts. I want to give them a 5*

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fergiefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2010

On shady street, this refurbished victorian home delighted us. with its lovely decor, gracious and attentive hosts, clean and airy rooms and breakfasts to linger over, while chatting with international guests. A very short walk to the train to Manhattan or the Beach . But we found Brooklyn had much to offer, and close by! It's a safe neighborhood for walking with a variety of fine restaurants within a mile. You can even catch the train to the Brooklyn Bridge and walk across to Manhattan: worth doing.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topekagarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ithaca
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Bibi's was a bit of a revelation for us. Here, a straightforward and easy subway ride from the joys and excitement of Manhattan was a warm and lovely bed and breakfast in a Victorian (Yes. Victorian!) home in Brooklyn. The bedrooms and bathrooms were comfortable and impeccably clean. The dining room where a very good breakfast was served each morning was a wonderful place to eat an unhurried meal.. Most of all, the host and hostess Bibi and Harold are warm and welcoming. Do not worry about being far away from restaurants and things to do at night. Three excellent restaurants which have all been mentioned highly in the New York Times (Farm on Aderley, Purple Yam and Mimi's), as well as two wine bars, are a brisk walk away on Cortelyou Road.
This is a wonderful place to stay..... We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sulsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We enjoyed a happy and friendly atmosphere set in a lovely home. The location was a little out of the way but the transport service to Long Island was fast and reliable. The neighbourhood was safe and clean with most homes restored to a high standard.
Bibi and Harry were very helpful and the breakfasts were a feature - something different each morning. A perfect little B & B.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank postie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Extremely spacious room. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We wished that they would have better maps of NYC since Harry works with the MTA. You can get excellent maps of the subway and manhattan in the visitor information in times square. Hot breakfast was plentiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roman7db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel
0.6 mi away
Midwood Suites
Midwood Suites
#56 of 72 in Brooklyn
77 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
2.7 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bibi's Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bibi's Garden Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bibi's Garden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 762 Westminster Rd, Brooklyn, NY 11230-2402
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes to downtown New York and three short blocks to the subway, Bibi's Garden border B&B is close to the excitement of New York City yet offers all the comforts of home in a quiet and friendly residential neighborhood. Rooms include a delicious extended continental breakfast and fast free Wi-Fi internet. Suites are available! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing