We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good b&b in Brooklyn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brooklyn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bibi's Garden Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 57 Brooklyn B&B and Inns
Kuurne, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good b&b in Brooklyn”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great place to spend a few days! Bibi and Stephanie are very frienly and talkative .The place was absolutely beautiful. Rooms were clean and there was lots of space. I recommed this place to everyone who wants to enjoy peace and silence . Close to Prospect park .and many onther things. Inportant fact is very close top the subway. See you back in 2016.
philippe en christien from Belgium.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    21
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
33
74
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

staying in Midwood in a not satisfiing location nearby we've found this place by walking around - and feeled at home from the first moment. you've all you need and more in a very comfortable house in a really quiet area - for more than only staying for sleep. Bibi - the heart and sole of this location - is interested on her guests and will help you by having problems. and at last the metro - express and local! - is five minutes away by walking, next big supermarket too. we'll be back next, sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 697ChrisM697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Bibi's is a clean and friendly home away from home. Bibi's is a gracious hostess and with her daughter Stephanie, they take good care of their guests. Our room was comfortable with a good bed and a great bath. During our 4 night stay we met guests from Holland and Germany and enjoyed interesting breakfast conversation. The B&B is located in the Ditmas Park neighborhood of Flatbush and My wife and I never felt uncomfortable walking in the neighborhood at night
The only complaint I have is that parking can sometimes be a challenge with 2 nights having to park 3 blocks away. But, remember, this is NYC and parking is always an issue.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bibi's to anyone unless they are unable to climb stairs

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We received a warm welcome. Every day a different and very nice breakfast, with fresh fruits (even during winter time).
Bibi, Harry and Stephanie are very helpful in giving advice about the city.
The house is well located, near a subway station.

Room Tip: We had the room in the lower, which is probably not as nice as the rooms upstairs. But it is a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraLeenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldinga, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This place was okay. Location and price wise, it was excellent. Other than that though, it was just like a youth hostel. There are rules up everywhere and we got told off like children for "shutting the doors too loudly." The breakfast served is ok, but nothing fantastic. Found it a bit bizarre being asked what we wanted for breakfast one morning, we had no idea what was available, so we just settled for what we hoped was a safe option: cereal. They didn't seem impressed with this and just let us make our own for the rest of our stay. We didn't see any of the wonderful hospitality or family environment that everybody else raved about. The heater in our room was automatic and made things very uncomfortable some nights and the bed was just an ensemble with poorly fitted sheets and an extremely soft soft surface that normally ended up with one of us slipping off the edge. Overall, this bed and breakfast was good for a safe and cheap nights sleep and a bit of breakfast, not much else though. We were courteous and polite and payed for our stay upfront so any reasons the owners may have had to not treat us the same way they treated others is beyond me.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank longaaronsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bibisgarden, Owner at Bibi's Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
At Bibi's Garden B&B , Sorry you did not enjoy our beautiful Victorian charm. Perhaps your stay would have been better had you checked yourself into a hotel rather than a Bed and Breakfast. You claimed you got told off like children, If we hadn't received complaints from other guests about doors being slammed we wouldn't have told you to "please stop slamming the door." As for your other false complaints (food,sheets,hospitality,etc...) is not true.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Compared to B&B's England, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand in which we have stayed, this is one of the best. Starting with your hosts Bibi, her husband Harry, and daughter Stephanie, you are welcomed like family. Bibi as a longtime resident is a wealth of information about the area and a wonder worker--ask her about chocolate for the room. ;-)

The house constructed early twentieth century for three families offers ample space. Our large room had a WONDERFUL queen bed, a triple dresser with large mirror, a four drawer-chest, and a large closet, night stands with reading lamps. The bathroom, spotless, offers a shower/tub, large mirror, and AMPLE lighting. Outside noise was virtually zero.

Breakfast offers CHOICES--fresh fruit, juice, cereals, eggs, toast, rolls, yoghurts....

There is ample free on-street parking, the subway stops are short walks through SAFE pleasant residential neighborhoods. The B and Q trains will take you into the heart of Manhattan near all the main sights. One of the best restaurants in Brooklyn--The Farm on Adderly--is a short walk down Westminster--go there for your first night's dinner. Ask Bibi for directions.

All in all an 11 out of 10! :-)))

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalinCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sass52
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My Husband and I and and several of our friends had a recent stay at Bibis. It was the best bed and breakfast we ever stayed at. The rooms were beautiful and so clean. Bibi and Harry and Stephanie were wonderful hosts, always friendly and helpful. We stayed an extra two days because we felt so at home!Very centrally located in a very nice neighborhood. I highly recomend them to anyone wanting to stay in Brooklyn. Conversation around the table was great..many out of country visitors made for great conversation. We will be staying each time we visit New York. Zappa added to the warmth of the visit. We feel like part of the family.

Room Tip: Third floor is like your own apartmant!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sass52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel
0.6 mi away
Midwood Suites
Midwood Suites
#55 of 72 in Brooklyn
77 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
2.7 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bibi's Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bibi's Garden Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bibi's Garden Bed and Breakfast
Address: 762 Westminster Rd, Brooklyn, NY 11230-2402
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes to downtown New York and three short blocks to the subway, Bibi's Garden border B&B is close to the excitement of New York City yet offers all the comforts of home in a quiet and friendly residential neighborhood. Rooms include a delicious extended continental breakfast and fast free Wi-Fi internet. Suites are available! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing