We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STAY AWAY!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I'm in this "hotel" writing this review. It is second only to a hotel I stayed at in India, for dirtiness, condition, staff apathy and location. I have paid far far too much for this stay. Three room changes brought me to a room that is habitable. Previous rooms had, stained and cigarette burned linen, in so called. Non smoking rooms (which in spite of an effort to mask the smell with air fresher, reeked of stale smoke). A bed, desk and a clapped out TV is pretty much all you get for your buck. Bathroom ok, spoiled by the rest. close to L train to Manhattan I can feel the vibration each time they pass. Rating given reluctantly, is too high.

Room Tip: Of the three rooms I tried. None is good. Having paid £286 for 3 days, without a possibility of a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Solotravell101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    45
    62
    33
    50
See reviews for
46
58
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindenwold, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I want to start off saying that just like commercials, the pictures presented to represent the hotel are false. They look all decent until you arrive to the destination. The beds and their bedding are old, the bathing towels are old (ewwww), curtains ripped, bathtub, and carpet dirty; you can practically say that everything was terrible. Moreover, the receptionist was inpolite as well because he gave me and my mother not the prettiest of welcoming faces but more of a disgusted face. Most of all, the breakfast was horribleeeeeeeeee; the coffee and tea cheap, no orange juice, and the bagels were not fresh but hard, and the donuts as well. Those things were probably 2 weeks old. Overall, the visit was unexceptional and I absolutely do not plan on staying again!!!!!

Room Tip: Nothing was good.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasiya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

VALLENSBAEK STRAND
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The best I can tell about this hotel is the Parking. breakfast was nearly nothing- No breakfast room no hot breakfast. No cheese No juce Apple ore orange! Only one kind of tee. The bred was like " kanon balls". We was not abel to get a invoice with a balance of =0,00 We have payd all in adwance 2 mounth before!

Room Tip: Can You find an other -Use this
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I had disaster relief workers arrive at motel with a reservation under my name and hotel would not let me fax or email authorization for them to stay there. Instead they charge them $800.00 (CASH) for 2 rooms for 1 night. Also charging me a cancellation fee for room of $600 for two rooms. Talk about taking advantage of someone this is robbery. PRICE Gouging!!!! The motel room was also being taken over by roaches!!!!!!!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The rooms are not clean. never. the bathrooms the same the service is very bad and the are very nasting. the neighbourhood is very bad. you can really sleep or walk around there thinking that something is going to happenend to you. so be very careful. horrible customer service.

Room Tip: none it is the terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frances a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Dont believe anything they tell you! Rooms are not clean at all they told us we could cancel one night ahead and they would refund us our money and they gave us the run around and we never got our money back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Right next to subway line, fuel station and grocery store near by. Renovated bathroom. Housekeeping only cleans waste bins. If u need a place in NY just to sleep then it's right for the money. Neighbourhood alright

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sadaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#41 of 72 in Brooklyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Lynx
Hotel Lynx
#46 of 72 in Brooklyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
4.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#8 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bogart Hotel
Bogart Hotel
#40 of 72 in Brooklyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 980 Wyckoff Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11237
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Brooklyn
Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn
Brooklyn Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing