We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Brooklyn pub”
Review of Fourth Avenue Pub

Fourth Avenue Pub
Ranked #915 of 6,665 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Description: A Laid-Back, Neighborhood Watering Hole & Beer Garden That Harkens Back To Bygone Brooklyn Complimented By 27 Craft Beer Draft Lines, 60+ Bottles And Cask-Conditoned Ale. Pair Your Beer With A Bowlful Of Our Piping Hot, Free Popcorn. Make Us Your Meeting Place Before & After Events At The Nearby Barclay's Center.
Restaurant details
Description: A Laid-Back, Neighborhood Watering Hole & Beer Garden That Harkens Back To Bygone Brooklyn Complimented By 27 Craft Beer Draft Lines, 60+ Bottles And Cask-Conditoned Ale. Pair Your Beer With A Bowlful Of Our Piping Hot, Free Popcorn. Make Us Your Meeting Place Before & After Events At The Nearby Barclay's Center.
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Met nice local patrons, had a great holiday brew (Anchor Steam i think ) and Ralph's Grandma's Cocktail was also top notch. We will be back...

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

My friends and I went to Brooklyn to watch an NCAA Tournament game at the Barclay Center. We wanted to grab a few drinks before the game started. We found the Fourth Avenue Pub on our GPS map. And I am glad we did. It was a short walk from the Barclay Center .

This is a fantastic little neighborhood bar. It has a huge craft beer selection. It was a nice cozy little place with a fantastic back porch/table area.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank 104justinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

Excellent craft beer bar with an amazing draft & bottle selection just minutes from the Barclay's Center & MTA Subway - Atlantic Ave/Barclays Center (B/D/N/Q/R/2/3/4/5) Spacious backyard beer garden in warmer months.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Great beer list with the perfect volume of music and an authentic dark pub atmosphere. We love to have a beer and play cards it is excellent !

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank Misseq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Friendly bartender happy to make suggestions; enjoyed a few happy-hour pints with friends at the picnic tables in the lower-level courtyard out back on a warm spring evening. A perfect neighborhood pub. Noticed they will soon be featuring a special Colorado draft beer event, so they are also into broadening their guests' palates with good microbrews from all over, not just the Northeast.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank ardentadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fourth Avenue Pub also viewed

 
Brooklyn, NY
 

Been to Fourth Avenue Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing