We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating, easy access to the subway only 20min subway ride to lower Manhattan.”
Review of NYC Hostel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brooklyn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
NYC Hostel
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at NYC Hostel. The location is in a very safe and clean neighborhood. The host is very friendly and the location is only 2 blocks from the subway and lower Manhattan is only 20 mins away. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwasi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 24 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

New York is super expensive on the accommodation front but this hostel was located in Brooklyn on public transport, clean and cheap with good hot water and friendly staff and owners- would stay again-would recommend :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AusHellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nukmanmuqorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Beto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fazer a reserva pela internet com esclarecimento do que procura.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#17 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,069 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
0.6 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#11 of 72 in Brooklyn
932 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYC Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYC Hostel

Address: NYC Hostel 140 15th Street, New York City, New York, 11215, USA, Brooklyn, NY
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Brooklyn
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing