We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“outstanding experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Brooklyn
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“outstanding experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2010

I was on a business trip near coney island. I stayed in comfort Inn for 4 nights. I keep extending my nights and end up staying for 6 nights. I had very pleasent experience. Staff peple were amazing. They made me feel like I was important. Breakfast was super. Hotel rooms were very nicely cleaned and I had awesome time looking at bay view. I think it would be foolish to stay some where else when you are near coney island area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pro55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
18
10
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

ıt ıs a good hotel but far a way manhattan and dont forget tax added hotel fares

Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank FatmaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

We stayed here on business as it was near our meeting place. We had read the reviews but figured it would still be acceptable for 2nights/3 days. WRONG. Believe the previous reviews. Nasty, unclean, unsafe area. Prostitutes/hookers DO use the hotel for nightly activities....roaming around everywhere. Long walk to the subway...not safe walk either. We were trying to check out early for our second night's stay there, but management would not refund our credit card as it is their "policy". Everyone knows policies are up to the management to enforce as he sees fit. Considering the looks of this hotel, it is very obvious why they would not let us back out of our 2nd night's stay. They were as unhelpful and inconsiderate as previous reviews have stated. They have no other way to make their $ than to lie and deceive their patrons. Do not waste your time here....you can find other hotels in the area at the same price as we did the following week we had to return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2009

I enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn, Brooklyn Bridge. I found the staff helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was good and I was able to forego lunch on most days because of it. The staff was able to answer my questions about getting around and even suggested a few things I should check out when in Manhattan. The subway was a little far, 10minute walk, but as a solo-female traveller I never felt unsafe or scared going to or coming from the station. After the first night I asked for a room higher up (I was on the ground floor) and it was no problem to switch. The rooms were smallish, but it was just me there, so it was ok. Everything was clean and nice.
The shining point for this hotel was the staff! I enjoyed getting "local" tips. It made me feel as though they cared about my experience even more!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JB0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2008

What do people expect from a moderately priced Comfort Inn? How can anyone say this hotel is a dump? Sure - it ain't the Marriott at Brooklyn Bridge but then again, you ain't paying 600 bucks a night! So what do you get for your money?
1) A clean room
2) Friendly staff
3) a Nice neighbourhood
4)err....well, I don't know about anyone else but that's all I am expecting for my money!!
For the record, unlike one reviewer I didn't see any hookers. However, there was a very drunk English guy in a Manchester United shirt who tried to book a room but was shown the door by the duty manager. If you are looking for a hotel just to sleep in, this is perfect and very reasonably priced. If you are looking for a Brooklyn hotel to spend a lot of time in, well, spend some money and head for the Marriott.

  • Liked — Price, location, friendly staff
  • Disliked — No restaurant/bar
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank stewmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2008

Grew up in Sheepshead Bay Brooklyn, so I knew to stay away from the Windjammer and its likes, but hadn't had time to do my research on this piece of crap. They accept "hourly raters" so don't let them B.S. you! - Hookers are welcome there!
At 4:00 am. we were awakened by a prostitue & her John going at it in the room next to us, (grateful it wasn't on the side of the kids' room). These people were slamming the headboard, slamming doors, and drawers, screaming, crying and laughing hysterically for a full hour - a perfect couple for prozac. Finally, after 1 hr - all was quiet - they left, their time must have run out.
We had to take two rooms to accomodate me, my husband and two teens. We paid over $300 for a lousy 7 hours in the hell hole and the rooms were not adjoining. The staff we encountered was extremely rude at the desk both night, & morning. The "air / heat" unit was so noisy it was like driving thru the Battery Tunnel during rushhour in a convertible next to a bus. And, the staff was completely unwilling to help quiet "the neighborhood" when all was being disturbed.
Our situation was one of an emergency - we had to find somewhere to stay immediately - so we figured how bad could it be? (Well, pretty bad!) In the morning I blasted the guy at the desk - to no avail.
My message to the clerk at the Comfort Inn Sheepshead Bay - "Hey Desk Jockey - if you're looking to make a couple of bucks under the table by renting to people staying an hour - then stick them in an area of the hotel where full paying guests will not be disturbed, you fool" Stay Away All !! - unless of course you're a prostitute.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
11 Thank AlaskaOrBust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2008

Pros:
-Nice, clean rooms
- Short distance from exit off Parkway.
-Reasonable walk (1/4 to 1/2 mile) to restaurants in Brighton Beach; short drive to Coney Island
-decent continental breakfast

Cons:
-Very few parking spaces
-next to sleazy motel
-any "bay view" will overlook relatively shabby pier/dock

  • Liked — Convenient to main thoroughfare
  • Disliked — relatively sleazy surrounding area
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Theo4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Coney Island
Sleep Inn Coney Island
#42 of 69 in Brooklyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Prospect Park South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
#25 of 69 in Brooklyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Brooklyn

Property: Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Address: 3218 Emmons Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11235-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Brooklyn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing