We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good hotel if you don't want to pay too much in NY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Ranked #39 of 68 Hotels in Brooklyn
Nieuwerkerk aan den IJssel, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
“Good hotel if you don't want to pay too much in NY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in October 2010. Nice and decent hotel. Breakfast is pretty standard.
It is situated in not such a good neighbourhood, but didn't feel unsafe one single moment.

With the subway it is about 20 mins to Manhattan, which is ok if you calculate this in.

Anyway, good hotel if you want to save money for shopping in NY :-)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen_Riedijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    19
    2
    5
See reviews for
18
10
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bent Mountain, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Its a short walk to the bay, and had pretty decent breakfast and internet. A comfortable bed, but with a bedspread (UGH). Rugs are dirty and stained throughout, many burned out bulbs, smallish rooms (pretty standard for a property this old) and limited parking. (I did not have trouble finding a parkign place, but I believe there are only about 10 or so on the property.) It'd be a good hike to the subway, but bus stops across the street. In a residential (apartment) area, so walking around at night was not a problem. As NY area hotels go, I've stayed in worse and it's certainly a decent price for the area. A real plus: 3 free daily newspapers, one in Russian no less!

Room Tip: Reserve online if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank filmbuyer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Itasca, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Room was small but relatively clean. Was on top floor and when large trucks went by the bed vibrated slightly. Poor water pressure though. Front Desk was very helpful with transportation info. NIce breakfast, fresh bagels, fruit, waffles etc...clean kitchen area too. Ok for business travel.

Room Tip: Request top floor but back of building, that may be quieter from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kskorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

You can't beat the price for someplace to stay when in New York City. Close to a metro stop (3 blocks). Rooms were clean upon arrival. Nice staff! There is a breakfast included but there is barely enough room in the eating area. Although our bed was made and clean towels brought in, the cleaning folks did not remove paper plates not clean the coffee pot. However, I would still recommend this for the bargain hunter who wants to spend their money on something else other than hotels.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Franster48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

I spent a night here when my daughter missed a flight out of JFK, and we needed a place to stay. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and high quality of the rooms. The front desk was helpful, and the breakfast fare was better than I had expected.

However, there are definite drawbacks to this motel you should be aware of. First, I thought it was pricey for a motel. (To be fair, though, it may be comparable to nearby lodging. I wasn't in a position to comparison shop.) Second, the parking was free but there are very few spaces, and they could easily be used up before you check in. Third , I saw very few places to eat nearby. (We ended up ordering pizza delivery.)

In sum, excellent lodging and well managed, but the parking and food options nearby are very limited.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

I was on a business trip near coney island. I stayed in comfort Inn for 4 nights. I keep extending my nights and end up staying for 6 nights. I had very pleasent experience. Staff peple were amazing. They made me feel like I was important. Breakfast was super. Hotel rooms were very nicely cleaned and I had awesome time looking at bay view. I think it would be foolish to stay some where else when you are near coney island area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pro55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

ıt ıs a good hotel but far a way manhattan and dont forget tax added hotel fares

Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank FatmaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Coney Island
Sleep Inn Coney Island
#44 of 68 in Brooklyn
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#48 of 68 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Prospect Park South
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn Floral Park
Quality Inn Floral Park
#2 of 2 in Floral Park
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 31 in Jamaica
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Brooklyn

Property: Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Address: 3218 Emmons Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11235-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 68 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Brooklyn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing