We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, reasonable facility, cleaning staff a little lazy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
La Porte, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great price, reasonable facility, cleaning staff a little lazy.”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

You can't beat the price for someplace to stay when in New York City. Close to a metro stop (3 blocks). Rooms were clean upon arrival. Nice staff! There is a breakfast included but there is barely enough room in the eating area. Although our bed was made and clean towels brought in, the cleaning folks did not remove paper plates not clean the coffee pot. However, I would still recommend this for the bargain hunter who wants to spend their money on something else other than hotels.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Franster48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    20
    2
    5
See reviews for
19
10
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I spent a night here when my daughter missed a flight out of JFK, and we needed a place to stay. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and high quality of the rooms. The front desk was helpful, and the breakfast fare was better than I had expected.

However, there are definite drawbacks to this motel you should be aware of. First, I thought it was pricey for a motel. (To be fair, though, it may be comparable to nearby lodging. I wasn't in a position to comparison shop.) Second, the parking was free but there are very few spaces, and they could easily be used up before you check in. Third , I saw very few places to eat nearby. (We ended up ordering pizza delivery.)

In sum, excellent lodging and well managed, but the parking and food options nearby are very limited.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2010

I was on a business trip near coney island. I stayed in comfort Inn for 4 nights. I keep extending my nights and end up staying for 6 nights. I had very pleasent experience. Staff peple were amazing. They made me feel like I was important. Breakfast was super. Hotel rooms were very nicely cleaned and I had awesome time looking at bay view. I think it would be foolish to stay some where else when you are near coney island area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pro55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2009

ıt ıs a good hotel but far a way manhattan and dont forget tax added hotel fares

Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank FatmaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We stayed here on business as it was near our meeting place. We had read the reviews but figured it would still be acceptable for 2nights/3 days. WRONG. Believe the previous reviews. Nasty, unclean, unsafe area. Prostitutes/hookers DO use the hotel for nightly activities....roaming around everywhere. Long walk to the subway...not safe walk either. We were trying to check out early for our second night's stay there, but management would not refund our credit card as it is their "policy". Everyone knows policies are up to the management to enforce as he sees fit. Considering the looks of this hotel, it is very obvious why they would not let us back out of our 2nd night's stay. They were as unhelpful and inconsiderate as previous reviews have stated. They have no other way to make their $ than to lie and deceive their patrons. Do not waste your time here....you can find other hotels in the area at the same price as we did the following week we had to return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2009

I enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn, Brooklyn Bridge. I found the staff helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was good and I was able to forego lunch on most days because of it. The staff was able to answer my questions about getting around and even suggested a few things I should check out when in Manhattan. The subway was a little far, 10minute walk, but as a solo-female traveller I never felt unsafe or scared going to or coming from the station. After the first night I asked for a room higher up (I was on the ground floor) and it was no problem to switch. The rooms were smallish, but it was just me there, so it was ok. Everything was clean and nice.
The shining point for this hotel was the staff! I enjoyed getting "local" tips. It made me feel as though they cared about my experience even more!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2008

What do people expect from a moderately priced Comfort Inn? How can anyone say this hotel is a dump? Sure - it ain't the Marriott at Brooklyn Bridge but then again, you ain't paying 600 bucks a night! So what do you get for your money?
1) A clean room
2) Friendly staff
3) a Nice neighbourhood
4)err....well, I don't know about anyone else but that's all I am expecting for my money!!
For the record, unlike one reviewer I didn't see any hookers. However, there was a very drunk English guy in a Manchester United shirt who tried to book a room but was shown the door by the duty manager. If you are looking for a hotel just to sleep in, this is perfect and very reasonably priced. If you are looking for a Brooklyn hotel to spend a lot of time in, well, spend some money and head for the Marriott.

  • Liked — Price, location, friendly staff
  • Disliked — No restaurant/bar
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank stewmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklyn Bay Hotel
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Coney Island
Sleep Inn Coney Island
#46 of 72 in Brooklyn
18 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
998 reviews
3.1 mi away
Midwood Suites
Midwood Suites
#56 of 72 in Brooklyn
77 reviews
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
#29 of 72 in Brooklyn
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Brooklyn

Property: Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Address: 3218 Emmons Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11235-1115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Brooklyn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing