We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food. Greater Joy!”
Review of Cafe Mogador

Cafe Mogador
Ranked #3 of 5,362 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food. Greater Joy!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Cafe Mogador remains one of my favourite restaurants in NYC for Moroccan/Ethiopian food. A buzzing place, Mogador had an impressive variety in their menu. I have tasted the Lamb Tagine and it was out of the world. Succulent meat, tender, amazing flavours. The Cous Cous is also a must have there. If you like eating beef, then go for the Merguez Cous Cous. You'll be pleasantly surprised with the flavours and different textures this dish has to offer. The Falafel is the best I've ever had. I liked the cocktail menu as well, and tried the Moscow Mule cocktail- found it refreshing and well balanced with the food. All of this food comes with fresh, warm bread. This is a busy place, so you may have to wait for a table,for a bit. But if you like having a quiet dinner, then you might find it noisy here. All sounds of happy eating. Service is warm and friendly. I'll definitely recommend this to everyone. Try it :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nilisha_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    92
    17
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable meal.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We are visiting from Australia and our daughter, who lives in Brooklyn, recommended this eatery. We were not disappointed. Food was delicious, service great and the enclosed garden made for a special relaxed feeling. Will definitely go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Fun atmosphere, great food. The location is perfect for Williamsburg people watching. You can sit outside or in and the front of the building has a nice big glass door which enables inside diners a view of the interesting Williamsburg street scene.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank villachar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Small bit of Heaven”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a tiny restaurant with a big heart. Great food and ambiance with a twist. Spicy ketchup, outdoor seating and enclosed patio. Serves vegetarian and Moroccan specialties but also has wonderful breakfast served all day. Plus at a fair price. Good wait staff. I will go back...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drphil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, great price!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The best lamb I have eaten in a long time! Great little restaurant - make reservations as very busy or come early to eat. Moroccan mint tea is a must. Open every day 9am to 1am. 101 St. Marks Place, NYC 212-677-2226.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ginger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mogador also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Cafe Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing