We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good falafel and other middle eastern selections”
Review of Mister Falafel

Mister Falafel
Ranked #1,097 of 6,696 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Recent visit wasn’t as good as past visits but friendly service and multiple choices still make this a go-to place in the neighborhood.

Falafel, kebabs, salads, tahini were all very good as was Egyptian spiced iced tea. Small seating area, but take out was good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank shasta2088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2018

I like their lamb kebabs. Also, the house salad is delicious. Falafel is good. Tabouleh was average.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank redfishkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016

We went to Mr. Falafel with my girlfriend for lunch. The two of us ate on the same plate and were full at the end of the meal. For a fast food restaurant, food taste great and prices are cheap.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Remi_BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

It labels itself Egyptian cuisine. But really the menu denotes middle eastern food that pretty standard. I got a lunch special that was halal and it was the price I paid: just right. The deal seemed right. I only had the complaint that it's so close to a high school that many kids end up
There by 3 it's very crowded. There hot sauce should get its own high rating.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank emarder4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Our take-out lunch was good at this small, order at the counter, restaurant. The staff was friendly and we would go back.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trusted-advice-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mister Falafel also viewed

 

Been to Mister Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing