We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Like A Local Tours
from $56.00
More Info
from $56.00
More Info
from $56.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
324
54
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
324
54
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flatiron district food tour great tour bites tour history tour focaccia the flat iron district bbq place pierogies odd fellows places visited come hungry smoked brisket hot sauce bagels area's history food stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My best friend and I were looking for something fun and unique to do while in NYC, and we had never been to Brooklyn before. This looked like a great introductory to some of the local eats, and it didn’t disappoint. Walter was our tour guide and he did a wonderful job of explaining the history of the area, and the changes that Williamsburg has seen over the last 20 years. We had a nice small group of ourselves plus 2 other couples, and we enjoyed the diversity of the selections of food. Come hungry, wear comfortable shoes, and enjoy! Highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank grapejess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikeALocalTours, Owner at Like A Local Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jess! Thanks for joining us on our Williamsburg Bites Brooklyn Food Tour! I will definitely pass your message along to Walter and he will be thrilled to know you enjoyed the tour. Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review and we truly hope to see you again soon on another tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I are visiting NY from Melbourne, Australia and were keen to explore Williamsburg, learn about it as well as eat some yummy food! Our tour guide Walter was great and very knowledgeable. There was so much food, we certainly didn’t go home hungry. We definitely recommend doing this tour!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 221luk3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikeALocalTours, Owner at Like A Local Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful review! I will be sure to pass your message along to Walter. He will be very happy to know how much you enjoyed the tour with him. Thanks for your business and for taking the time to leave this review. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great experience. Our guide Jackie was funny, upbeat and very personable. Definitely one of the best tours. We had 9 tastings and were stuffed.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank DeborahH787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our tour location was easy to find and started promptly at the time noted. Our tour included a tour of Eataly, Madison Square, and a couple of stops at some food places where we were able to sample and authentic Reuben sandwich, cheese and dessert from a great bakery. The tours was done at a great pace and very easy to do. What I missed was more insights regarding the surrounding architecture. Our tour guide was an actor (of course!). Overall I recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 635giselled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikeALocalTours, Owner at Like A Local Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Giselle - thanks so much for joining us! Thrilled that you enjoyed the tour. We strive for a nice mix of food, history and architecture in order to satisfy everyone's diverse set of interests and to keep it exciting and fun. But I will definitely make a note of perhaps including more architecture. Thanks for that feedback. Hope to see you on another tour on your next visit! Thanks again! Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a most enjoyable tour. A big thank you to Megan our most engaging and knowledgeable guide. The tour was a perfect blend of historical context and tasty treats! Each of the tastings in Chelsea market was accompanied by insight & guidance provided by Megan or the business owners.
The walk along the High Line to Hudson Yards was equally informative and enjoyable. At the end of the tour we completed the High Line around the Hudson Yards area.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikeALocalTours, Owner at Like A Local Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Peter! Thank you so much for joining us on our Chelsea Market & High Line Food Tour. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the experience, both the history and the food. I will be sure to let Megan know your kind words - she will appreciate it. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. See you next time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews