We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never let you down!!!”

Gino's Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #50 of 5,364 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated since 1964, Gino’s Restaurant is a long standing tradition in Bay Ridge. Located on Fifth Avenue, Gino's is one of the best kept secrets featuring Italian cuisine in Brooklyn. We invite all of our guests to enjoy a fine dining experience with quality service, full bar and spirited atmosphere. Please visit our website for current menus.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never let you down!!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Every single time always good food ,love this place!!! Try the shrimp Appetizer with the white beans you'll live it

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PecsNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    41
    11
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fine Italian Dining”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellent food, excellent service and a fine dining experience. This converted pizzeria provides delicious Italian dining at a reasonable cost. I started with the baked clam appetizer which while the clams were on the small size the taste was gigantic. I followed with a main course of Gnocchi pasta in a delicious meat sauce baked with mozzarella cheese which was about the best Gnocchi dish I have ever had. I topped the meal off with their tiramisu which was by far one of the best I've tasted. Service was good and the price reasonable. When you are visiting the Bensenhurst area of Brooklyn NY stop in and enjoy a great dining experience

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank you tripadvisor!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were going to be in Brooklyn visiting some friends and I went on trip advisor to find a nice restaurant ..... I' m new to this site so I wasn't sure whether I should trust the reviews! Any way we saw the recommendations to Gino's and decided to give it a try! It was such an enjoyable meal and I along with my five friends were treated like we were regulars - like they knew us....service exceptional and the food....from the appetizers to the main coarse to the dessert....perfect and we didn't need to take out a loan to pay for dinner..we were so happy we decided to at Gino's t not go into manhattan! We can't wait to return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ER2090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“This is why they wait in line to get in...!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

It's great to know you can come back to the neighborhood and still find the charm and value that we grew up with. After nearly fifty years they still know how to do it right. This is a restaurant that grew from a little one store pizzeria into a fabulous neighborhood staple. They don't try to kill you with their prices and you leave where you have to loosen ! Whether you choose one of the regular items or the daily specials ....baked clams, string beans and potatoes, crabs with red sauce, sausage and broccoli rabe ummmm they are all great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBiscotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
176 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Dependable quality”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I have never been disappointed at Gino's. The menu features a healthy sample of Italian cuisine expertly prepared. The daily specials offer interesting combinations of tastes. The wait staff is always friendly, helpful and efficient. Parking, as at any restaurant in Bay Ridge, is atrocious but I believe they have valet parking during dinner hours.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing