We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their cheese fries”
Review of Nathan's Famous

Nathan's Famous
Ranked #10 of 38 Quick Bites in Brooklyn
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

This place can and will be packed, but it’s worth it. Prices are not crazy and their cheese fries are so good.
The have lots of food choices, even frog legs I didn’t give those a try though

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jessyca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 1,796 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Man cooking a Nathan’s dog at home is just not the same. Hot awesomeness! You can park down a side street and go up a ramp to the boardwalk and access Nathan’s from the boardwalk side if parking is impossible. Accessible for wheelchairs. Plenty of benches for those who have to sit often. Get some fries too YUMMY!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Xrayrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Took my grands to the new aquarium
Wow sooooooo good
And then Nathan’s we loved it
Still the best N.Y. has to offer
Take the train from the city and enjoy the day
The beach as so nice and well matained

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Froses1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

We visited Nathan's at Coney island as my partner just had to have the famous hotdogs ! Was okay I have to say nothing out of the normal but their fries are very tasty. Expect long queues at this venue though!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank michele738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Longing for a great hot dog....
head to Nathan's for the best dog you've ever tasted. Add your trimmings and a basket of their famous fries to complete your meal..
Stay or enjoy a stroll on the Boardwark.....it will taste better at the beach.....enjoy..

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank glormor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nathan's Famous also viewed

 

Been to Nathan's Famous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing