We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never mind the "Famous Hotdog", order the clams”
Review of Nathan's Famous

Nathan's Famous
Ranked #21 of 5,349 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Never mind the "Famous Hotdog", order the clams”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The hotdogs were not impressively tasty, nor were they big. Three of them ought to be just right for a meal. However, definitely order the raw clams. They are fresh and tasty... I was hooked immediately. Ate two dozens righter there with no hesitation.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimetoRelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    500
    238
    82
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very tasty!”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We had never been to Nathan's before, so we just wanted to try a simple coney dog. There definitely is something about their hotdogs that makes them more tasty than others. We left very satisfied!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank livel0velaughtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading, berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
296 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 655 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Wifey had hot dog - just your average dog - nothing special.
I had soft shell crab bap which was delicious.
Fries were delicious.
Lemonade was delicious.
Clams, which might be delicious but weren't to my taste!
All in all much better experience than I expected - DELICIOUS!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blueandwhitehoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladwyne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
342 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
“Nathan's are the best dogs”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Had to try Nathan's hot dogs at their original location. They were the best dogs we've ever had! They burst with flavor with every bite. There is a garlic and spicy taste that is wonderful. The fries are very good too. The place is right by the beach and Coney Island ammusements. Crowd wasn't bad during off hours. I highly recommend Nathan's and look out for coupon's. You can get a great deal.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Reliable Hot Dogs and Wonderful French Fries”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Been going to Nathan's all my life. Had two hot dogs. Very tasty. French Fries are about as good as anywhere I can get French fries.

Used a coupon for hot dogs. Only 99 cents each.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peppertree5706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nathan's Famous also viewed

 

Been to Nathan's Famous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing