We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak before a show”

Peter Luger Steak House
Ranked #39 of 6,782 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Williamsburg
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I have been meaning to go to Peter Luger's for a long time and finally had the chance.. They had a simple menu and we ordered the steak for three and a few sides.. Steak was fantastic!!! cooked perfectly.. it was so tender you could cut it with your fork... well done .. will be back for sure!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RBROCK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,434 - 1,438 of 5,023 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2016

I'm not on to give bad reviews, I can usually find something good to say about anywhere I go. This was an exception. We had a large private party and had read that this was an excellent steakhouse. We were greeted very coldly upon entering, and the bartender seemed to be doing us a favor by getting us a drink. We were seated upstairs, where the fatty charred piece of beef was served family style along with unremarkable side dishes. We were so disappointed. McDonalds would have been better!!

Date of visit: September 2015
5  Thank ssbres
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

The longest wait you'll ever have for a reservation. If you're looking for ambiance, forget it. It is old Brooklyn beer-garden look. The grumpiest waiters you'll ever encounter. However, it is a meal you will never forget! From the creamed spinach to the best steak ever (if you are four, order for three) and then the pecan pie - come hungry!!!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Norina1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

I went there with my friends . The food was nothing special but ok i will give it another shoot in the future maybe it was a bad day because of the thousands of people who were eating there.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank IonescuR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

A noisy, bustling restaurant with the most juicy, tasty, cooked to perfection, melting in your mouth steaks! Also do not missThe bacon.
Jarek, our waiter was very attentive and added to our experience, as did Costa.
In my 13 year old son's words, "best meal ever"

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 641cristianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter Luger Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Peter Luger Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.