We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my sunday brunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cebu

Cebu
Reserve with OpenTable
Cebu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #400 of 5,292 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 88th Street and 3rd Avenue
Transit: Take the R train to the 86th Street station in Bay Ridge, Brooklyn.
Description: Cebu Bar & Bistro has been serving up new American fare into the late hours since 2001. Cebu is inspired by the classic notion of a bistro, great food, great drinks, and great friends. Chef Carlos-Lima has taken these classic elements and has delivered them in a new and exciting way,a dding bold complex flavors to the dishes you know and love.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my sunday brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

had sunday brunch,food was very good ,excellent service and nice decor....they also make great bloodymary,s. would definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank louis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    32
    7
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“hope to get Danny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have been here several times before. We had Danny as our server, beside being very good at his job, he is a very funny and likeable person. It just makes the dinner that much better.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
412 reviews
327 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A nice Sunday brunch place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My adult son & self walked around his 'new' neighborhood and landed on Cebu. I had previously read that it was one of the '3 best restaurants' in Bay Ridge/Ft. Hamilton area. It was a lovely Sunday approaching 70 degrees so we sat outside. I order the brunch with coffee but asked for the coffee 'later' and had some pinot grigio first. I had the chicken caesar salad on the brunch menu which was very good and way too generous so had the rest wrapped. Son had the steak and eggs (not on the brunch menu) but he enjoyed his food. Since my son is a beer afficienado and works and designs for a huge beer distribution company, he thought the 'beer menu' left something to be desired but what can ya do? My pinot grigio was a very generous pour which I like (cause I hate cheap places that measure the pour) and our water was replaced several times while we were there. The ladies next to us and seated well after us ate before us quite some time before we got our food. All in all, a nice & reasonable place to eat and fun to sit outside while it is nice and observe the folks in the neighborhood

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jansjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fun and affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

How can you beat a $12 brunch menu with a drink included. This is a fun place to hang out. Food was abundant, drinks and sangria cheap and very good! Although very friendly, the waitstaff and servers got a few orders mixed up and forgot to pack one of our unfinished meals in our doggie bag. We'll pay attention next time...yes, there will be a next time!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank csavyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just gets better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We went on Saturday for lunch, we had a great meal and the server was a very nice young lady Tara. Tara is the best server we have ever had in all the places we have eaten. We would go back just to have her again. She made a few Recommendations and it was great. The muscles in the red sauce are great. Looking forward to going back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cebu also viewed

 

Been to Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing