We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for stakes”
Review of Chadwick's

Chadwick's
Ranked #222 of 5,381 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brooklyn
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for stakes”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Always a great meal and service. Metas are cooked to perfection. The appitizers especially the clams and mussels are excellent. Good choice of wine to go with the meals.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gardoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    24
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Early dinner”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Met a friend for an early dinner. Limited choices on the menu but quality food. I had a fish special and my friend had the lamb. Both were excellent. Waiter could have been a little friendlier. He took our order and offer dessert. Other than that others assisted us. Tasty food, waiter needs a better attitude.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank advisingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Saturday lunch is like having dinner. The staff is always very friendly and help full. The food is always fresh and cooked jst the way you asked for. Steven , Jerry, Bryan Roy and Billy take great pride in taken care of you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Bay Ridge”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Chadwicks adds a bit of class to bay ridge . Service and food are great.The wine wine list has many good choices . I would recommend the filet with blue cheese and bacon jam. with the oyster chowder. The chef Sean takes great pride in his food and can usually be seen greeting customers in the dining room . great place

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ntirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of Bay Ridge's Finest”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

OK, I may be biased because I live up the street and go to Chadwick's at least twice a month but this restaurant is one of my favorites in the area. The food is great, the menu has something for everybody and the bar is fully stocked. What I like best about this place, though, is that the staff and owners are very friendly and accommodating; for being one of the nicest restaurants in the neighborhood, the staff are never pretentious. The owners must be doing something right because many of the staff have been working there for longer than I have been a regular (at least 10 years). As for the food, one of my favorites is the Beef Wellington, served every Saturday night. The meat is melt-in-your mouth tender, surrounded by the decadent puff pastry. As an appetizer I usually get one of the salads (you can get a half order on request) or the oyster chowder; which is a meal in itself. My favorite dessert is the toasted almond gelato served in a cookie bowl. The fixed price menu served M - Th until 7pm is a great bargain with a diverse selection. I almost always leave with leftovers enough for at least lunch the next day, if not dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmelnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chadwick's also viewed

 

Been to Chadwick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing