We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Brooklyn
Post
Inbox
Search

“Wonderful Italian ”

Bamonte's Restaurant
Ranked #89 of 7,376 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went with a big group who ordered a million appetizers, so we tried a lot. My 3 favorites were the eggplant rolatini, and both types of baked clams. The baked clams with prosciutto was insanely good. Also highly recommend the baked Branzino. Tiramisu was delicious as was the chocolate ice cream dessert. Service was excellent and the ambiance is great. Definitely a great local place. They also haven’t updated it so the decor is wonderful. Wonderful authentic Italian restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank monicarayrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 214 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020

I go to Bamonte's every time I'm in NY, because I feel at home together with my family in NY. Food always fresh and good, cooked with care and love. Staff very welcoming and helpful. I love their clams on half shell, the mussels, eggplants rollatino and the stuffed mushrooms, delicious!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Justmestefania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019 via mobile

Fun old school Italian. The service was great and the food was better. It’s a throwback but what the heck, a lot if fun!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank BPR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019

We went for our anniversary-eve!!! Service was superb (very old school!). Very nice (and reasonable) wine list. The burratta appetizer was amazing, rigatoni with vodka sauce, and the shrimp/scallops with sautéed spinach was super! Then the cappuccino and best-ever tiramisu, perfect evening!!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank carriemarquis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

The restaurant was fine the food tasted good. The food is traditional Italian food from 100 years ago. Italy itself has moved on to more modern italian food. Everybody says the portions are big. They are not big they are small and if you are not careful you will leave hungry! The service was good but the serving sizes we not big.I ordered the veal Sorentino and it was served on a small plate with just the veal on it. Nothing else. They gave us one small plate of boiled potatoes and one plate of boiled green beans for 12 people. Again the food tasted good and we ate it all but kind of left hungry. The bill was $1200.00. We would come back but with lower expectations.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 289oscars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamonte's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bamonte's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing