We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

L&B Spumoni Gardens
Ranked #12 of 5,344 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Born and raised in a Brooklyn Italian family, but yet their food is still appealing. Whether you go for a square pizza, eat their spumoni, or sit in the restaurant, you will never have a bad meal. Service is amazing, the waiters there get to know you after a while. My personal favorites... Calamari, Baked Ziti Sicilian (has eggplant in it) and the chicken parm. YUMMMMMM

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    161
    60
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nashville
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great place for dinner”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was just there with my 95 year old dad. This is his all time favorite place to eat. Their food is well prepared, tastes great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twin0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rice balls”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I grew up in the neighborhood and was always a huge fan of the best pizza & food available at L&B. However in addition to the fantastic entrees I've always enjoyed the appetizers as well. Last night I brought cousins from out of town and tried the riceballs. They are hands down the best I've ever had. The staff is always professional and yet friendly and always make you feel like you're home with the family. I can't recommend this eatery enough. Well worth the wait for a table. Come and enjoy the best restaurant in Brooklyn & join in the feast!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaverstandig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sicilian Pie Comfort”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

It was a pure pleasure to travel from Chicago to New York and sample a square of L & B's Sicilian Pie. Even though it was raining, a mouth-watering smell of old school pizza hit our noses the second we hopped out of the rental car. The dough was not too thick and had a nice crunch with a thin layer of cheese topped with their tasty red sauce. It is a "must do" location for foodies traveling to New York.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KozyFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantasstic square slice pizza, food average to poor”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

L & B Spumoni Gardens square sliced pizza is really good. Not doughy, sause delicous and just the right amount of cheese. They have seating outside and inside. Food is at best, average and the restaurant is in need of renovation. There is usually a wait to be seated, not sure is reservations are taken. I would recommend going to eat the pizza but ther are many italian restaurants with better food. Service is not the greatest.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L&B Spumoni Gardens also viewed

 

Been to L&B Spumoni Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing