We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artisanal Calzones and Pizza”

Table 87 Coal Oven Pizza
Ranked #59 of 5,362 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Table 87 Coal Oven Pizza " Home Of The Coal Oven Slice " Given Our Coal Fired Oven's Aroma, Modernized East Coast Pizza Dough Recipe, Enriched With Fresh Mozzarella, Alta Cucina Tomato, Fresh Basil & Beautiful Thin Crust. Table 87 Produces Charred Fresh Coal Oven Pizza At Its Best. Table 87 Coal Oven Pizza Is The 1st In Brooklyn To Offer Coal Oven Pizza Sold By The Slice. Come Visit Our Boutique Dining Room For Lunch & Dinner Enjoying Our Traditional Italian Cuisine.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Artisanal Calzones and Pizza”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Table 87's pizza is some of the best in the city but what really stands out for me are their fresh-made calzones. Not the waiting-to be-heated kind made in advance that you're used to at most places, but hand-made-to-order ingredients like grilled chicken, prosciutto, broccoli rabe or arugula pesto, that's prepped, cooked and stuffed into a slab of dough, then popped in the coal-fired oven to finish. Made-to-order may take a few extra minutes, but it's guaranteed worth the wait.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 99Chard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    30
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
563 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Superb Pizza and very friendly staff”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Went here with friends with a friend who was a local. What a fabulous place, a nice venue with the most friendly staff. The pizza and starters were excellent and some real good ale in stock which keep chnaging. Go for it and you'll have afab time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PavRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Pizza as it should be”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

An outstanding pizza, with toppings of a really high standard and great service. Prices are perfectly adequate , if not borderline cheap. What I'd give to have this around the corner from me! Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Elkatraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner this evening with my daughter at this local hidden gem. Service was great, friendly, fun. I believe that the test of a good Italian restaurant or pizzeria is its marinara sauce. The sauce here was perfect--tastes like fresh tomatoes not sugar or heavy tomato paste. The eggplant Parmesan was cooked perfectly with very light breading and soft but not mushy eggplant, covered in the fresh marinara. I would visit Table 87 again no question.

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hales Corners, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, yummy food”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Table 87 in Brooklyn offers a good variety of pizza and pasta, specials too. The Penne with vodka sauce, fresh peas was a large portion, enough to share. The white pizza was only mildly garlic flavored and the crust a little too charred. Home made roasted garlic and red peppers accompanied the pizza. Excellent waitress

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hcwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table 87 Coal Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Table 87 Coal Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing