We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast good, but expensive”

The Archives Restaurant
Ranked #3,086 of 5,381 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Tillary
Transit: A, C, F Subway to Jay Street – Borough Hall4,5,N to Court StreetB41 B57 B67 BUS’
Description: Discover creative American food at our downtown Brooklyn restaurant, The Archives. Set in contemporary decor, we are unique among Brooklyn Bridge restaurants, serving great breakfast options and an eclectic menu of steaks, seafood and vegetables.
League City, TX
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast good, but expensive”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Only ate breakfast here -- to many other options in the area to eat lunch or dinner in hotel. Had the All American breakfast (2 eggs, hash browns, sausage links, bagel, juice, coffee) -- was $22. Pretty expensive in my book -- but it was delicious, and there was enough to split it with my hubby.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
2 reviews
“Archives Restaurant Review 7/2012”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great experience for the lunch special and late night meals! We had salmon, steak, mixed veggies and mashed potatoes. A complimentary basket containing a variety of bread was provided, and key lime pie or cheesecake was available for dessert. Superb! The late night meal consisted of fried fish, an appetizer, and dessert. Wonderful!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Ca.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Breakfast fare”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The restaurant was nice inside and no problem with seating. My husband had a full breakfast and I had a muffin and tea, he said his meal was good and mine was fine, not much one can do to spoil a muffin and tea. The server was very friendly and asked us if we needed anything else a couple of times.
It wasn't too expensive for a hotel restaurant, but that could be because we live in an expensive city, SF, that we didn't find it outrageous.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Sushigirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
1 review
“NEVER have experienced such terrible service in my LIFETIME!!!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2010

This restruant happened to be in our hotel... We went in at 10:45pm for a "quick bite" before hitting the city. We sat at a dirty table which was never cleaned off when someone finally realized we were there a little after 11pm. Ordered our food which didnt arrive back to the table until about midnight. When it did arrive it was COLD and tasteless... Some food was sent back. The waiter was EXTREMELY RUDE and had a huge attitude. The manager was called over to discuss the food and service with minimal interest in our concern... causing the waiter to become even MORE rude... We didnt receive our checks until around 1am and the waiter again slammed things around and displayed his attitude as much as possible. we did not tip him a single penny they did nothing to compensate for our bill. We didnt even receive an apology... WORSE SERVICE EVER!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whatevermilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Omlet station, fresh fruit, and lox made the breakfast buffet worth the money”
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Omlet station, fresh fruit, and lox made the breakfast buffet worth the money

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Archives Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Archives Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing