We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and Italian fare.”

Peppino's Brick Oven Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #194 of 5,364 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Gorham, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza and Italian fare.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I just had a slice of their cheese pizza to walk around Brooklyn but it was hot and delicious - that new york style paper thin crispy crust and not too much cheese or sauce. Good walking around food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank danielmcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza and wonderful service”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We were in Brooklyn to see Barbra Striesand and wanted to find a pizza place within walking distance of our hotel. Peppino's was just a few blocks away and it was outstanding. The atmosphere was cozy and quaint. There were a number of specials that sounded really good, but we went with the Diavalo pizza with spicy sausage, black olives and fresh mozarella. The crust was a perfect blend of crispy with a little bit of chewiness. It was absolutely delicious! We had the garlic crisps for our appetizer and they were great, too. It was a generous portion for only $3.75. Our server was very friendly and patient, especially with the table next to us who could not seem to decide what they wanted. I highly recommend Peppino's, you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Top 5 pizza joint in NYC”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Best NY pizza in Brooklyn and among the very best for the whole of NYC... Very reasonably priced, proper family establishment. Do what the locals do and have Peppino's pizza

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbugLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Park Slope”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I was walking around looking for a place to have some good Italian food, I came across this place and I realized I've seen it before - they have a location in Bay Ridge - i went inside and ordered a antipasto and a pizza - it was amazing - they werent cheap with the helpings - the antipasto was delish - i had fresh caprice salad, artichokes, salami, prosciutto - the best garlic crisps - everything was mouth watering. The pizza then came out in perfect timing. The crust was crunchy and chewy at the same time - It was perfect. The sauce was succulent and the toppings were wonderful. Mouth watering goodness. I was hooked. I visited several more time - only to find out how AMAZING their pasta dishes are - the linguine with seafood in a spicy red sauce was spectacular, and my 3rd visit i got the penne ala vodka with peas and prosciutto. This place can never go wrong - i urge you to visit it if your ever in the mood for amazing Italian food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aicha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brick Oven Pizza at its best!”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The manager at the hotel recommended this spot for a good ole Italian dinner and it was worth the two blocks of a walk.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppino's Brick Oven Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Peppino's Brick Oven Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing