We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
Review of DuMont - CLOSED

DuMont
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Devoe Street and Metropolitan Avenue
Transit: L and G trains to the Lorimer/Metropolitan Stop.
Greenville, SC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by a friend. So glad that we went here for lunch. Amazing salads.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PTOGreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    46
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is one of my go to places when visiting Brooklyn. The Mac and Cheese excellent and they have outstanding turkey burgers. The atmosphere is very comfortable and they have a nice beer selection. This is a great place to have dinner or have a couple drinks. They also have really great donuts which are made fresh. Definitely worth trying if you are in the Williamsburg area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stlyourface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We reserved on line and it worked perfectly, we didn´t have to wait a minute. We were sitting in the front part, which is very cozy and the music was great. I also saw the back porch and it is very nice too. I had the burger with bacon and blue cheese and everything was really good, and the meat perfectly cooked. I tried the parmesan artichokes and they were excellent too. The caramel brownie and the cheesecake with blueberry jam and pistachio were delicious. The waiters were super nice. The price (27$ each with beer) was very fair. We´ll definetly come back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zapa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Mac and Cheese”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

It's in Brooklyn, the Williams burgh area .You think the place is not open from the outside,but it is. A small restaurant but cozy. My wife had the artichokes and I had the Mac and Cheese. Delicious. Be aware the Mac and Cheese can be shared unless you are really hungry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Very Nice”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Cool bar in front of the house. We were seated in the back seating area, excellent waiter whose timing was just right. Had the gnocci as an appetizer - it was gently fried and sprinkled with pecorino - beautiful. Half Chicken was in a wine sauce and very tasty. Good beer selection. It all worked well. We will go back..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank paperman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DuMont also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing