We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Aurora

Aurora
Reserve with OpenTable
Aurora is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 6,694 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Group of 6 came for breakfast and they were super accommodating even though they were crazy busy. Food was great had like a sausage and egg on a brioche with hot sauce! Really very nice and great coffee! Will be back aoon

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Badger_Wrestler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 185 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Very good restaurant. Nice place, cool outdoor space. Super good food. We are Gluten-free and we were totally happy eating here. Dessert included (we got the panacotta, the little cookies are on the side) Friendly staff. Will come back.

Ps: we were absolutely NOT hungry when we left ... I guess it depends how much you are used to eat but the portions are totally descents according to me ;) !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Stanek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

This place has been open for a while now, and I am glad did not close, considering the unfortunate turnover in the area. It has a classy feel and tons of delicious items on and off the menu. All old Italian cuisine with some modern twists, character bar, and generally small space. Love their branches, and the wine selection pairings. Classic Brooklyn!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roboos25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

There was a party of 20 and we ate in the outdoor area which was very nice. The food was not great but ok. We were served salad, pasta with tomato and chopped beef-ok. The dessert was served family style for 4 people to share and was ok.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1joanne-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

went there for my 5oth birthday with some friends to celebrate ! ordered the raviolis and my husband the crab spagetti everything was so good!! they brought me a piece of cake dark chocolate and had a touch of salt! the best!!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Myrna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aurora also viewed

 

Been to Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing