We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome workshop to understand the basic history and techniques of graffiti art!!”

Brooklyn Unplugged Tours & Graffiti Art
Ranked #6 of 36 Food & Drink in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Brooklyn Unplugged provides public tours, private tours and graffiti art workshops. Our off-the-beaten-path excursions reveal Brooklyn's outstanding culture, neighborhoods, urban art and history. We also specialize in graffiti & street art - conducting walks and lessons led by authentic artists. See Brooklyn through the eyes of a local - from hip Williamsburg to gritty Bushwick. Feel the trendy and laid-back vibe while exploring beautiful and exciting districts. Experience cutting-edge local Brooklyn lifestyle while discovering hidden gems and tidbits. Scheduled public walking tours (and graffiti workshop) are conducted daily. Private group and coach excursions are available any time, for groups 1 to 100+. We are passionate about Brooklyn, and we are passionate about graffiti art!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

I truly enjoyed the introduction to graffiti art workshop. The instructor is pretty knowledgeable about the history and the current situation of not only New York but also different cities in the world. He himself does street art and amazing murals. I believe this workshop is fun and beneficial for all kinds of people. You'll learn how graffiti started and how to paint in the way originally done in the streets of New York!!

Thank yongunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, Owner at Brooklyn Unplugged Tours & Graffiti Art, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Thank you for this great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"walking tour"
in 22 reviews
"great tour"
in 18 reviews
"williamsburg tour"
in 9 reviews
"tour guide jeff"
in 2 reviews
"swedish coffee"
in 2 reviews
"interesting facts about the area"
in 2 reviews
"cool tour"
in 2 reviews
"different aspects"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend the tour"
in 2 reviews
"new york"
in 13 reviews
"hour tour"
in 5 reviews
"real estate"
in 3 reviews
"private tour"
in 4 reviews
"great pictures"
in 2 reviews
"nyc area"
in 2 reviews
"two hours"
in 3 reviews
"culture"
in 15 reviews
Filter

208 - 212 of 349 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2017

We took the guided walking tour of Williamsburg, It is an interesting area to walk around but content was lacking. I agree with an earlier review that often little information was provided. The weather was cold and perhaps Jeff was having an off day, but in terms of substance, it was disappointing compared to other tours we've taken

Thank Lilibet1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, Owner at Brooklyn Unplugged Tours & Graffiti Art, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Hi, I am sorry you did not enjoy the tour enough. On this tour we provide extensive information about the area's development, history and current events. Plus we stopped into two cool artisinal foodie shops. Perhaps if you had not run ahead or interrupted, you would have gotten more out of the tour. My recommendation would be to dress appropriately for cold weather, so that you are able to move at the relaxed pace of the tour, rather than urging the group ahead and insisting on going inside because you are cold. It is always cold in NYC in December. Other guests dress warmly and do not have this issue. Furthermore, I recommend following the tour guide's program, rather than interjecting and attempting to domineer the tour to your own interest. The guide can only share information with you if you remain with the group and listen to the guide. If you run off ahead, the guide cannot provide you with any info. Following these suggestions will improve your tour experiences in the future, and you will be less likely to find them disappointing. Thank you for joining us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

I've always wanted to see Brooklyn - we randomly chose the slice of Brooklyn tour and it proved a great choice
Our tour guide Marc was great - it was apparent he not only knew so much about Brooklyn but also genuinely loved his city. Fun and informative I would highly recommend. Amazing pizza.was only a portion of the enjoyment.

Thank Marge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Jeff the tour guide was great!! About a 2 mile walk thru Brooklyn to see many interesting street art. We even got to meet one of the artist.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank vgamma04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, Owner at Brooklyn Unplugged Tours & Graffiti Art, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Thank you very much for your positive feedback!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2016

We took the "Best of Brooklyn Walking Tour" and was a nice guided walking tour throughout Williamsburg. We felt sometimes there could be more depth in reflecting the social and historical aspects, and more of a common story throughout the walk...But it is maybe a personal preference.
The fourth start is awarded for the customer orientation: we showed up on the wrong day and Jeff kindly allowed us to join the tour..

Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, Owner at Brooklyn Unplugged Tours & Graffiti Art, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooklyn Unplugged Tours & Graffiti Art also viewed

 

Been to Brooklyn Unplugged Tours & Graffiti Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing