We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where are the stars ?”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Lxure

Lxure
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lxure
Ranked #25 of 55 Brooklyn B&B and Inns
France
Level Contributor
401 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Where are the stars ?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Driving from Jfk airport is quite difficult and parking even free is very complicated for this hotel ; no airlift for the luggage and the appartment was very small compared to pictures and details ; difficult to reach someone to help , you feel really alone in this appartment . We had a booking for 4 but got only 2 little breakfast in the first morning and with delay .

The good thing is that you are only 500 meters to the subway but the reverse side is that you can t find anything in the location such as restaurants , bars or night life .

4 stars is really amazing for such quality of service .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    7
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Clean, central and the proprietors had a real willingness and desire to make us as comfortable and happy as possible. Breakfast was plentiful

Would happily stay again. We recommend highly. Breakfast was plentiful. Bathroom was nice. Plenty hot water and towels.

Nice quiet private location

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to see you on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Lxure Hotel is approx 6 apartments in a 3 storey end building down a tree lined Orthodox Jewish neighbourhood. With local residents and the NYPD 70th precinct round the corner it felt very safe. Choice of 2 subway stations within a close walking distance (1 just a few minutes away) trains straight over onto Manhatten or Coney Island F Line. Rooms were nicely fitted out with elaborate mirrors, lamps, lights etc. beds comfortable, we had a front yard with a swing seat, you may want to check on booking for outside space not all rooms have that facility. Breakfast was lovely a tap on the door between 7.30 to 8.00am signals the arrival of the picnic basket, containing fresh warm bagels and chocolate croissants, packet, cereal, coffee capsules (machine provided in kitchenette), butter, milk and cream cheese in the cooler section of the basket. Please note it is a keyless entry system and on arrival you need to ring the call button on the door system and it will ring a member of staff who will meet you, show you the room and the key code for the doors. Very clean and tidy - wasn't obvious an extra payment is required for use of the hot tub or pool but a detailed book in the room explains this. I would definitely return to this apartment building again as very easy to get around from this area, clean, safe, convenient for supermarkets - there was a fridge, sink and coffee machine in a small kitchen area with dining table, chairs, couch and TV. Thank you.

Room Tip: If you want outside space or the use of the pool make sure you stipulate in your booking as differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolandTim62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. so glad you enjoyed your stay at LXURE. We hope we will have the pleasure of having you here again on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

These apartments were nice and clean and the housekeeper was very helpful but they location is not great. My friend and I spent 5 days in New York for a city break and it took ages to travel to pretty much anywhere we wanted to go. We spent a lot of time on subways so we could get to Williamsburg, Manhattan, Greenpoint, Five Leaves etc. If you go out in Williamsburg or Manhattan and get a taxi home, it will set you back about $30. The location is good for getting to Coney Island or Di Fara's famous pizza place but not much else. I think this could have been clearer on the website because as I tourist, I did not understand the area/subway system until I got to New York and got a subway map.

The apartments are nicely furnished with modern fixtures but there were a couple of things missing that I would expect from a "suite" such as a glass/cup to put your toothbrush in. Also, not convenient if you want 24 hour access to a reception. Continental breakfast was not appealing either - carb heavy and could be improved with just adding cheese even.

On a positive note, the beds were very comfortable and the shower was nice and powerful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyAway679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the tikme to post a review. LXURE is located 30 minutes from midtown manhattan as clearly stated on our website. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Hope we can see you again on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

From the moment we entered the front door, the fresh scent and serene atmosphere of this charming place enveloped us. The self entry system was convenient and hassle free and the suites were designed in a "modern chic" style. We had a great night sleep and the breakfast, delivered at our front door picnic style, was delicious! You can tell everything was prepared with lots of attention to detail. We would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a wedding party, and we had our overseas guests stay over to participate in our week of celebration!! Our guests were raving about the outstanding immaculate suites and services!
The friendly staff has been helpful to making their stay an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faigy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad youguests enjoyed the LXURE experience ad look forward to hosting your guests again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Tiffany Villa was THE most beautiful place I've ever rented. The pictures did NOT do this home justice and the pictures alone are breath taking. Everything offered was readily available and the neighborhood was very friendly. It really felt as though we were in home away from home. The owner and the management staff were the best with any questions or concerns and even checked in to see how our vacation was going!!! Anyone staying in the Miami area should CERTAINLY chose this as their paradise. This was the best place to get away when you're traveling from the concrete and huge buildings in Brooklyn, NY. They have definitely earned a lifetime customer.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, Owner at Lxure, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to pst a review. So glad you had such an amazing LXURE experience. We look forward to see you back again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#41 of 71 in Brooklyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Lynx
Hotel Lynx
#46 of 71 in Brooklyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#8 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
0.8 mi away
Midwood Suites
Midwood Suites
#55 of 71 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.0 mi away
Avenue Plaza Hotel
Avenue Plaza Hotel
#34 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lxure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lxure

Property: Lxure
Address: 96 Parkville Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11230-1017 (Formerly Veranda Suites)
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lxure 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Lxure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing