We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Barclays Center
from $35.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (1,976)
Filter reviews
1,976 results
Traveler rating
1,078
596
174
61
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,078
596
174
61
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball game madison square garden elton john sound system islanders arena nets concert hockey msg tickets nhl concessions subway lirr acoustics boxing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 1,976 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

What a waste of my Friday night and yes, i have seen many cirque shows to compare, at least 15 shows seen,this one is so boring to put it bluntly,blank canvas with projectors and the most boring acts, ever. It feels as if you are watching a movie on TV, no point in seeing this live. Was happy there were no silly clowns buying time also. Really slow, drawn out with a 20 min intermission, lol! Save your money, $107 for section 115 row 2 good seat waste of money and half the arena empty most areas rows of seats empty. I understand why cirque only did this show for a couple nights!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Fabulous-Mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

nice place to watch a game, area has picked up, great restaurants in the area, alot of culture and fun to walk around. get to your event a few hours early and explore the best of brooklyn

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank bigkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

i went for the first time to watch the show with performers from the Philippines. ASAP in New York. I was amaze with the huge venue that has 18103 seating capacity. The place was about 99% full. Food and drinks are sold at the venue like typical event places food are pricier. My friends and I brought our own food. Just some nicknacks. We were seated on row 109. There were 2 screens on the side but the screen in the middle is clearer but the rails are covering the the screen that you can't watch it on the screen. The Restrooms were clean and the cleaner is prompt to take the garbage out. For ladies, be prepare for a long line at the restroom.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank clover74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Was here for the festivities of WWE's Summerslam weekend and Barclays Center is much better and cheaper than MSG!!!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Angel172712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

I understand that this is the only true stadium built in Brooklyn whereby many events are occurring, however, the stadium was built as a shelter in the event a storm occurred in Brooklyn. With that stated it is built to occupy thousands of people at a time. Unfortunately, due to such concept, if one plans to go and see a concert in such a venue,I will tell you this, purchasing any seat other than the seats directly on the floor directly in the front of the stage, you will not see a thing clearly. The TV stands built to enable you to have a better view of the stage is way too far from the seats and for all five concerts I've attended there the screens were actually turned off. I weigh 130lbs and am 5'6 yet the chairs are so small, I can barely fit in them; the chairs are built for children not adults. If your seat is in the upper level be very cautious as the seats are built at an angle that if one happens to fall or trip, you're rolling all the way down possibly killing yourself. Despite all these horrible things stated the stadium is beautiful and many elite people have begun to be attracted to what Brooklyn has to offer. Events are held at the stadium throughout the days in a week. Parking is a hassle if you drive, the stadium has caused so much traffic as it was built in the heart of Brooklyn. There are several garages around for about $10 an hour during events but that gets expensive, it's like parking your car in the city. The beauty is that is however, located near all major trains such as the A,C,E, 1,2,3,4, and the N,M, B, Q as well as the New Jersey transit and the B41 etc. The idea of the stadium was great but it should have been built in a manner that caters to the events that are held there practically eveyday.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Mmorin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews