We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pitbull concert”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Barclays Center

Barclays Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Brooklyn Hip-Hop Tour
Ranked #17 of 222 things to do in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pitbull concert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

One of the best concerts ever go Brooklyn . I went to the concert with my wife and my son who was visiting from fla and we had a blast. Great performance ever.....,,

Helpful?
1 Thank Dnyc3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    778
    431
    110
    42
    49
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Exceptionally planned”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We watched the first ice hockey match of the season at the Brooklyn Nets, Barclays Centre. The seats are quite steep but you can see everything really clearly from every angle. Acoustics were great. Food and drink as you would expect, expensive. All the door staff very friendly. A really enjoyable experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, ct
Level Contributor
152 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“great place to see a show!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Have been to several venues but usually steer clear from NY because taking the train to Madison Square Garden is sometimes a pain in the neck, and driving in New York City is often times a nightmare. But i figured i'd give seeing a show in brooklyn a shot...not the actual city, so maybe a bit easier...i was right. And although there is a subway stop that drops you right in front of the venue, we decided to prepay for parking in a nearby valet lot....$15 and a 10 minute walk. Not bad. There were several parking lots surrounding the theater so it made driving there a tad less of a nightmare. Once inside the theater i immediately noticed how friendly all the staff was...ticket takers, ushers, even concession staff, were incredibly friendly. The sound in the actual theater was AWESOME...and i think thats very important. And the seats were very comfortable which is a miracle nowadays in venues. I would definitely go to another show at this theater.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
958 reviews
216 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Excellent Basketball Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

The Nets have been bad this year, but their ineptness detracts little from the Barclay's Center. It is beautiful, comfortable, and has great sight lines and fine food and drink choices. It is easily accessible by subway, cab or livery(the livery cars line up outside the main entrance after the games).

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
637 reviews
238 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“A brilliant venue to take in the NBA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Being a massive basketball fan, I jumped at the opportunity to take in my first game here at the NBA's newest arena. The outside design of the arena is very futuristic and starts to build the excitement of taking in the world's premier basketball arena. Inside, it's evident that Americans really take their sports and entertainment seriously!

It was easy to get inside and through the security barriers, and immediately we were faced with the Brooklyn Nets shop, numerous bars and food outlets and also a view straight up the court! It was mind blowing! Heading up stairs we found it very easy to find our seats, and also plenty more food and drink stands. Nachos, pizzas and hotdogs are just a few of the food options available.

Once in our seats, it was well designed as each row was fairly steep allowing you to see over the top of the row in front. I thoroughly enjoyed the in game entertainment as well, with dancers and crowd give aways frequent. Leaving the arena was also very easy! Overall, this building was incredibly crowd-friendly!

Helpful?
1 Thank MFC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barclays Center also viewed

 

Been to Barclays Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing