We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barclays Center - Brooklyn”
Review of Barclays Center

Barclays Center
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Brooklyn Hip-Hop Tour
Ranked #17 of 223 things to do in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Barclays Center - Brooklyn”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Okay, so I ended up here by mistake due to weekend changes of the subway system.....however, it was on my list to see at some point...even if not attending a concert. The style & design was quite appealing to my eye and camera! Now can't wait to see a concert here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TreyPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    790
    441
    113
    44
    50
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not bad, expected more”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Went to see a concert here, getting to and from the Centre wasn't too bad, those driving closeby, be warned, it's quite hectic just after the concert finishes and not many drivers showing the courtesy of understanding that when your way is not clear, don't enter and block the road.

Apart from that, acoustically very good, good amenities and transportation links and information

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AWFUL EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We paid alot of money to see Bruno Mars at Barclay Center and sit in section 207. Big mistake!! The upper section, the 200's are dangerous!! There is no room to get by anyone in the row. You are looking straight down, and feel like you will tumble down a few hundred feet. They tried so hard to pack as many people into the upper deck. Terrible experience, I don't know how it passed the building code as being safe. Avoid at all costs the 200 section!!!!!!!!!!! P.S We obviously are not the only ones that had problems with the 200 section, management told us the best they could do would be to relocate us to the honda standing room only section, which had hundreds of people there!!! Couldn't see a thing!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank 476kr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better then MSG”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you live in Brooklyn You do not have to travel anymore to a event. It is easy to get there and you there lots of public transportation to get you there. The arena is so beautiful and has brooklyn written all over it. Brooklyn finally has finally in a long time have a professional team back there since the Dodgers left brooklyn. In 2 years you also can see Hockey there so lets go NY Islanders and Lets Go Brooklyn Nets

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrkareemruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Basket game with Brooklyn Nets - wow!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was actually the highlight of our NYC trip! my wife, myself and our 16 year old son all agree - this was really amazing! Bought tickets from Ticketmaster - high up long side, but we had a great view of the game! And what a game and what a show. There were things happening all the time, even in the intervals, time outs etc. This was really an experience that we can recommend to anyone. And we were not really interested in basketball before the game, now we are hard core Nets fans!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barclays Center also viewed

 

Been to Barclays Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing