We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Down for the Count”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Barclays Center

Barclays Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Brooklyn Hip-Hop Tour
Ranked #17 of 222 things to do in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Down for the Count”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Went to Barclays Center after the Zab bout. Nice area, but didn't find much to do after the event in the area so just went back to the hotel in the Sunset Park area. First time at the Center though and it's a nice place and very clean.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miss_CC_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    778
    431
    110
    42
    49
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“VIP experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I recently went on the VIP experience for a band at the recently opened Barclay Center. It was hard not to think everything was top notch. The staff / ushers were friendly and motivated to help- a very positive feeling. Everything is new. A wide selection of foods including gluten free, vegetarian, and kosher options. I look forward to seeing another show there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jordan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great venue for sports”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Seating is great almost anywhere - great food (pricey too) and fun atmosphere. Building is really interesting too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank velo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Classy Arena in Brooklyn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Not just NEW the Barclays center is the most tasteful and classy arena I have ever visited. All train and bus connections make this easy to enjoy a game or concert

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PositiveOpportunity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Concerts and Games”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

One thing I'm going to miss about Park Slope is the Barclays Center. A stroll down 7th Ave, a left down Flatbush, and I'm there. Yeah the rust looks terrible, but it's grown on me.

The food inside serves up your classic NYC foods at stadium/arena prices but that is to be expected. I like the fact that they have Juniors cheesecake! One day I'm going to get the nachos if I can only remember to not engorge myself on hotdogs and beer.

The seats are good anywhere. Even the cheap seats are good, especially at Jay-Z concerts because of all the "smoke" that filled the upper level. I just wish I remembered more of that night. I swear, I couldn't even tell you what songs he played. But yeah, concerts...grrrrrreat!

Broooooooklyn Nets are always a good time.

I'm pissed that the NHL couldn't get their crap together so I could see the Devils play the Islanders for their preseason opener. But whatever, first world problems. They'll be their next season, and I will be in Toledo, missing all the action at the Barclays Center. Enjoy it people!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jnhphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barclays Center also viewed

 

Been to Barclays Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing