We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jay-Z closing night concert”
Review of Barclays Center

Barclays Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Brooklyn Hip-Hop Tour
Ranked #17 of 223 things to do in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jay-Z closing night concert”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Amazing venue and not too many areas considered "bad seats". The area has lots to offer for "pre-gaming" before your event.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    790
    441
    113
    44
    50
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NY NY
Level Contributor
176 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“A Boon for Downtown Brooklyn”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We saw the Bob Dylan concert here in November 2012. The Barclays Center is incredible in its size and amenities. Having a basketball team downtown Bklyn is a huge plus for the area. The restaurants in the center were varied and eliminated the need to go to a restaurant before the show. The place is clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. If you're seeing a concert there, avoid paying more money for floor seats because there is no grading to the floor and you'll fall victim to people who stand and wave their hands during the concert and effectively obscure the view of a dozen rows behind them...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PAM_from_LINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“What a Place!!!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I don't care what sow is going on in there when your there if you have an opportunity to go into The Barclays Center do it!!! Ut's Amazing.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank djkBuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HELLO BROOKLYN...”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

What better place to see my favorite band in my hometown...Barclays Center!! We were here Dec. 30th and it was a wonderful experience. The Barclays is the perfect venue for a concert. It feels intimate even though it was a 20,000 attended event. The food was exceptional. We had the best time and can't wait to see Coldplay again and see a NETS game (who thought anyone would say that)!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful new venue, excellent service and friendly staff”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We went to Barclays for a Coldplay & JAY-Z Concert on NYE. The arena was really stoic in person; took the escalator up from the subway and it was this giant presence...everyone was taking pictures. Inside, we enjoyed the modern facility; everything was brand-spanking new, as to be expected. Charging stations for cell phones are brilliant. Staff were nothing but friendly and all smiles. Drinks were STEEP! A double vodka soda and a Skinny Girl Margarita was $50. No joke. Perhaps it was just because it was NYE, but damn, that's a lot of money for three drinks.

The sound was pretty good for Coldplay but Jay-Z had the bass up way too high; hard to hear for a while. Concert was three hours long with a DJ intermission in between; my ears are STILL ringing. No joke. Bring earplugs and protect your ears. Permanent tinnitus is not the way to start the new year!

Would definitely return again for another show or sports event.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank taliaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barclays Center also viewed

 

Been to Barclays Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing