We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Pizza”
Review of Dellarocco's

Dellarocco's
Ranked #136 of 5,349 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very good pizza, wine and beer menu. We ordered a pizza marguerite and a pizza arrabiata. Both were delicious. Wait staff were very attentive. The cafe was dimly lit both inside and out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pwayland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    34
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Brooklyn Heights Pizza”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We saw this place during the day and returned late on Saturday, around 9:30pm. We were lucky to get one of the last tables available. The lights are very dim, hanging from a high ceiling. Long attractive dark wood bar for a drink or to eat. Service was excellent. Very polished. We had a salad with excellent parmigiano and delicious cheese pizza. More exotic choices available. Also, wine and beer available. Go to Brooklyn for pizza.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wood-fire pizzas in Brooklyn”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

When looking for a place to eat in Brooklyn Heights, there were many places on the main street but none appealed to us, it all looked pretty greasy. We then spotted a place, around a corner and discovered this delicious pizzeria. My pizza Brigante was very fresh, they used a wood-oven and we had a delicious meal. Elise, the manager, was extremely friendly and responsive (we asked the music to be turned down and the air-conditioning up - we were the only customers at that moment). We liked the decor as well : white walls, an attractive bar, it gave it an air of cleanliness and modernity.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roudoudou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and salads.”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We found this little restaurant on a recent trip to the area and were very impressed by the food. The restaurant is lacking in atmosphere and the tables are crammed in so close it is hard to get between them but it is clean and the staff were friendly. We started with a couple of salads and a decent bottle of wine. We were pleasantly surprised by the fresh tasty salads. The pizza was even better with great crust and tasty toppings. We would love to see the crust a little less charred but it did not effect the taste of the pizza. The quality of the pizza would be perfect if the toppings were more evenly distributed. A couple of pieces had most of the toppings. Overall the pizza was better then most we had in Italy. If this restaurant was close to our home we would be regulars.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ontario_Sun_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
340 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stopped by here while walking around Brooklyn Heights. Clean, friendly and reasonably priced. We ordered pizza and oven roasted vegetables. Both were very, very good.

If I lived in the area, I know this would become a family favorite.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cab514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dellarocco's also viewed

 

Been to Dellarocco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing