We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant hipster bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Reynard's

Reynard's
Reserve with OpenTable
Reynard's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 5,322 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elegant hipster bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I loved Reynard's, which I visited alone while on business in New York, on the recommendation of a friend. Didn't feel strange hanging out alone at the bar, got great wine recs from the bartender, who treated me like an honored friend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NinaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    57
    19
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice view...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Really spectacular view at this place. The food is really nice. Very polite staff. Just an all round positive experience. The bathroom is unisex which was a new experience for me, but it was fine. I'd go back here without hesitation if given the opportunity.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon Reynard's by chance before a show at Brooklyn Bowl. It was outstanding. I had the pancakes with persimmons, almonds, and a light syrup. My husband had an open face corned beef sandwich. Both were so delicious we cleaned our plates. Try the house made sparkling water. The service was attentive and the atmosphere pleasant. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a tasty brunch in Brooklyn.

Helpful?
Thank mojomuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Took my dad and stepmother for brunch. Limited menu, but everything is excellent and really fresh ingredients. Service was excellent. Good value for the prices. My dad ordered a scone to start, which was delicious, plus the homemade blueberry preserves that came with it were off-the-chart delish!
Nice, casual atmosphere. Typical Williamsburg. A nice brunch addition to the neighborhood, and they open early (7am!)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMan718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“great bar and restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had a super evening here starting with rooftop cocktails overlooking Manhattan. Menu selection wasn´t too varied, however the quality of the food was top notch. I had the wood pigeon which was as it should be, slightly pink, tender, and served with a deep fried peach slice i think which worked well together with the game. The service was friendly and helpful and unrushed and there was a varied wine selection. Well worth a trip even if you are in Manhattan.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arxitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reynard's also viewed

 

Been to Reynard's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing