We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue”
Review of Reynard's

Reynard's
Ranked #64 of 5,383 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Queens, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great venue”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a special dinner there last night. I loved the food and the ambiance. I wish the menu had a few more items. My only complaint was my coffee was cold-- a lousy way to end a meal!

Helpful?
Thank PAHQueens_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    64
    20
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Picture perfect Wburg spot”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

From the owners of Diner and Marlow comes a restaurant where you don't need to wait 2 hours for a table. For basically the same excellent food. Open all day. With a patio. I think it's just better.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Business lunch in Williamsburg”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on a cold and windy day and was greeted by a warm an friendly hosts, that was a cute retro design to the room almost über reclaim action at work.

Cool room with working crowd of beards and plaid shirts.

Food was a little pricey for Brooklyn and not as good ad there sister RESTURANT diner or marlow and sons!

A cool place to be seen with a limited lunch selection.



    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Our new 'goto' area .....”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Reynards ..what to say? A wonderful physical plant ...a view from the rooftop bar to take your breathe away...service in the restaurant was charming, engaged and knowledgeable....the wine manager a gem..the food outstanding. When we finished dinner..we just wanted to start over again

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ottawajoynts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service, fantastic building”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We celebrated New Year's eve at the Wythe hotel, starting with dinner at Reynard's.
The food was excellent, the atmosphere great and all this in a fantastic decor.
Don't miss the rooftop bar with the amazing view of Manhattan!
Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reynard's also viewed

 
Brooklyn, NY
 

Been to Reynard's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing