We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in Williamsburg”
Review of Maison Premiere

Maison Premiere
Reserve with OpenTable
Maison Premiere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 5,416 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: New Orleans style absinthe and oyster bar
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heaven in Williamsburg”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Oh the oysters are to die for! And don't get me started on the cocktails! The garden at the back is simply amazing, so romantic and charming. It was the perfect night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frannie_Rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    61
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Happy Hour”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We love our oysters and a friend reccommended Maison Premiere and their $1.00 oyster happy hour. We are so grateful!! Once we found the place (no sign) and settled ourselves at the bar we selected a modest 20 oysters (another group were eating two dozen each). The place is really funky, really buzzy - the cocktails are great and their preparation in front of you is pure theatre.
Oysters were freshly opened to order and yummy! We did visit the Oyster Bar at Grand Central Terminal, and that was good, but Maison is better.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Delicious ceviche, yummy absinthe cocktails, good atmosphere, friendly staff. I loved this place, really romantic for a date! And they have a nice oyster selection which is apparently pretty cheap for happy hour. I would not suggest this place for a large group. We went around 11pm on a Wednesday and the bar was full but it was easy to get a table which barely fit two people but since I was with my boyfriend, we had a nice, cozy, snuggly time. :-) Cheers!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IreneUh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Oysters happy hour !”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Visited ona Fridat at 5 pm since they have a happy hour where every osyters is $1.
So if you're a oyster fam its a must do !
Drinks: The Imperial Opal is definitely recommended. They have a good selection of Absynthe based drinks. A tad bit string when you start drinking but as it settles a wonderful taste is felt by your palate. The bartender took a good amount of time to prepare the drink and mixed in everything well.
Food: The oysters were good and the shrimp jumbalaya was excellent- a bit on the spicier side so if you like your food that way its a great entree !
Cons: Place is packed and getting a bartenders attn took about 30 minutes. Long wait for the table at around 5-6 PM. After a one hour wait we finally got a table but the food and drinks made up forthe long wait.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Premiere also viewed

 

Been to Maison Premiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing