We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like stepping back in time!”
Review of La Defense

La Defense
Ranked #216 of 6,692 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $45
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Bridge St.
Description: La Defense is a French eatery bringing the Bistro flair to Downtown Brooklyn Metrotech Center.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

A very "French" restaurant. Great food and entertainment. Live music and singing. The mussels were delicious and enough to share! All of the staff were really from France! Excellent service.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 90 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

We ate here for a work night out, there was a big party and we were accommodated well. The food was very good (we ate from a set menu), my only complaint was that my steak came out cold (although was cooked to perfection). I would recommend eating here and will try to get back here on my next visit to NY.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank jamesmE1054VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed the food here. We ordered from the special menu which had two entree choices and came with salad and dessert. All the food was great. The bar and dining area are in the same room and the bar is really the centerpiece of the room. If you are looking for a place to have a quiet evening this is not it. We live in a rural area and found that super loud music in New York restaurants is commonplace. That is the reason I gave it 4 stars because it was so loud it was hard to hear our server and each other. If you like the loud club type music you will love this restaurant/bar.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Saharazod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Convenient for the court buildings in Brooklyn. It's packed by 12:30/12:45, so get there early for a table.
All salad options were fantastic. The Pinot Noir was a regrettable choice, but otherwise a very enjoyable spot!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Vamos5_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Tipical french place. Food is delicious and fresh. I am used to go there for lunch, I love the soups of the day especially the mushrooms soup. Also the salads are big and fresh, I recommend the quinoa salad that comes with healthy products (asparagus, almonds etc). The coffee is also good.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank silvi19872017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing