We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! ”
Review of Ho' Brah Tacos

Ho' Brah Tacos
Ranked #288 of 5,362 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food! ”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Ive eaten here several times and the food's always been delicious. Service has been up and down, last time we were met with rude and unattentive "host"..we literally had to remind them 3 times that we were waiting to be seated. Speaking of waiting, never go there in a rush. There's always a significant wait time. Fresh food and great margaritas are what I kept going back for.

Helpful?
Thank GalyaGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ho ' Brah! So good !”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Being an Arizona native and visiting Brooklyn from AZ, Mexican food is comfort food. While out shopping , I dropped into this quaint little, busy little , quirky little place for tacos. So good! I had the Cabo and the American tacos with jasmine rice. I wasn't crazy about the rice, but it was good. The staff was friendly and the food zoomed out of the kitchen. There's a GREAT brunch on Saturday and Sunday. Wish I had been hungry enough to order that !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 53Ana94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
430 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Dam good Mex esp for Brooklyn..........!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Son & I ate here long ago when he moved in the Brooklyn area. Today it was just awesome!!

Cute, quirky place. Good margaritas (esp for the northeast!!!) and really good guacamole & chips,
just yummy! The servers could be a little more 'aware' of your needs (and not talking to the bartender) but other than that we had a most enjoyable meal. We split 2 dishes (sorry, I forget what) but we thought it was all great!

As 'Ahnold' said 'We'll be baaaacckkk!!'

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jansjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebay, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, drink, service!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Their food is so fresh and wonderfully presented. Guacamole is to-die-for. Margaritas are perfect. Ended up sitting at bar, as we didn't want to wait for table (it gets a bit crowded on week ends), but it didn't spoil our experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpobrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Funky little spot for a great taco”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Ho'Brah has great tacos, burritos and margaritas. We perched ourselves at the bar and struck up a lively conversation with the bartender and other patrons while sampling a number of their fun margs and tacos. The burritos are huge, so a great value and delicious. For something smaller, individual tacos go for 3-5$ each and are also great. I asked the server to recommend me her two favorite and I don't remember which they were, but they were good. I had the pineapple ginger margs which were a nice change from the norm. Go to Ho'Brah for a relaxed, summery atmosphere, even on the coldest of days.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcmeg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ho' Brah Tacos also viewed

 

Been to Ho' Brah Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing