We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad for NYC”
Review of Days Inn Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Brooklyn
Ranked #59 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Not too bad for the city. Price was ridiculous, but it is the city, and I booked it two days in advance, so I kind of get it.
Compared to some other dumps I stayed in the city, for the price paid this one was much better. It is in Brooklyn, but close by there is subway, it will bring you right to Manhattan if you want
Sheets were fine, room was small but not tiny. Bathroom was generally ok, not too clean however. I didn't really check the breakfast but it is included.
If you are looking for parking, tough call. This hotel has maybe 10 parking spaces

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komal B, Manager at Days Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thankyou very much for your response for DaysInn Brooklyn
For room size in NYC all hotel has same situation but we try with small furniture intall in the room.
Regarding parking also NYC has no space for plenty parking but the good thing is that we do not charge for parking it is Free!! but First come First serve.
Thanks again stay with us and we are looking to serve you better in your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Brooklyn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 327 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Mayra P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

No iron in the room; one that was requested leaked on my clothes; stains in corners of room; bathroom floor 'slick', Bed was clean; Cable was poor quality and froze regularly

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komal B, Manager at Days Inn Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

First of all We are sorry not to give you proper service regarding cable TV.
because of old receiver it was happen but we already upgraded the receiver.
Actually regarding Iron for Fire related problem we can keep in room but as per request we deliver in the room ASAP.
Thanks for staying with us we will look forward to see you again to serve you better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is close to the subway (36th street Brooklyn) and so provides an easy transit from the airport and into Manhattan. The staff were friendly and they helped when required. The rooms are sufficient in size and they were clean, it is not a 5 star hotel, but you are not paying those prices. The rooms have air con, a safe and decent bathrooms. The only downside is the limited storage for your clothes, but for a short stop it should be an issue.

There are places to eat and drink and food stores nearby.

Breakfast is included in the room price and provides a good start to the day. The choice is limited, but again it is sufficient.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for jus a couple of hours as we had to fly out later on in the day. Staff were very friendly n cooperative at 2am. We were hungry n they were kind enough to direct us to the authentic indian resturant that delivers! They saw to our needs n our requests. Thank you! Its nearby to JFK Int'l and they offer a comlimentary shuttle service every hour on the half hour eg. 10:30, 11:30 etc. Oh and the price includes a complimentary breakfast! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naturelover34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have stayed in Manhattan hundreds of times, so i decided to venture out to Brooklyn. Could not have been more pleased with these accommodations. that being said, I am not a hotel snob.

I need a clean room, with heat (or AC), clean newer sheets and towels, and a safe neighborhood. Check Check & Check.

3 blocks from subway stop to take you up to Williamsburg or over to Manhatahn, 3 blocks from and awesome lil coffee & sandwich shop (on 36th) called The Green FIg.

this place aint the Ritz or Four Seasons but it aint 1000 a night either

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is in the heart of Brooklyn, New York. We had to be moved to another room because the hot water was not working. The other room had the same problem. There was a mildew smell/odor in the rooms. All the rooms were very small we had to maneuver in the room to get around. Printing our boarding passes was horrible because you had to send it to the front deck through yahoo mail to print it out. A very horrible trip.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Stay in Manhatten or closer to the airport.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
#40 of 72 in Brooklyn
765 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
5.4 mi away
Days inn Brooklyn Crown Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#39 of 72 in Brooklyn
62 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
0.6 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brooklyn

Address: 437 39th St, Brooklyn, NY 11232-2909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $129 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brooklyn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from New York City, Manhattan. 5 Miles from MetLife Stadium, SuperBowl 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing