We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth the wait..”

Jacques Torres Chocolate
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour
Ranked #2 of 73 Shopping in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Chocolate shop and factory tour.
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well worth the wait..”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I have been here twice and both times, I was impressed. You can watch the chocolate get made and the smell itself is addicting. It is a little pricey, but its a wonderful treat and a great gift for those from not around the NY area

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Froggie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    86
    21
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Um, what's Godiva?”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This has got to be the BEST chocolate I have EVER tasted.

Helpful?
1 Thank PM629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Frozen hot chocolate with a twist”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

so yummy. our tour guide recommended getting this and so good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TracyandDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best chocolate chip cookies”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I saw Jacques Torres on the t.v. show "Thew Chew" make his cookies. They looked amazing so on a trip into the city I had to purchase one. They are sooo good you will not be disapointed.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank cookin5808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Choclafreakinholic!”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Looking for his new restaurant in Dumbo, which was not yet open, we went next door and indulged in thier chocolate goodness.

In addition to some delicious cacao dark chocolate I enjoyed their hot coco severed as a chocolate ice cream on a wooden stir stick in a glass of hot milk.

Yum!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacques Torres Chocolate also viewed

 

Been to Jacques Torres Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing