We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great Burger!”

Shake Shack Downtown Brooklyn
Get food delivered
Ranked #3 of 125 Quick Bites in Brooklyn
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Brooklyn
Description: Shake Shack serves elevated versions of American classics using only the best ingredients. It's known for its delicious made-to-order Angus beef burgers, crispy chicken, hand-spun milkshakes, house-made lemonades, beer, wine, and more. With its high-quality food at a great value, warm hospitality, and a commitment to crafting uplifting experiences, Shake Shack quickly became a cult-brand with widespread appeal. Shake Shack's purpose is to Stand for Something Good®, from its premium ingredients and employee development, to its inspiring designs and deep community investment. Since the original Shack opened in 2004 in NYC's Madison Square Park, the company has expanded to more than 350 locations in 32 U.S. States and the District of Columbia, including more than 100 international locations across London, Hong Kong, Shanghai, Singapore, Mexico City, Istanbul, Dubai, Tokyo, Seoul and more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in for some fuel after walking the Brooklyn Bridge. We had heard this was a great place for a burger and it did not disappoint! Their potato rolls compliment the delicious hamburger meat and special sauce. Their crinkled fries were crisp and delicious. We would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank maryfV6998MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 177 of 951 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

My first visit to Shake Shack was amazing! The restaurant was clean and inviting, the Order takers were fast and efficient, and the food was ready for pick up in a reasonable amount of time. I had the mushroom burger and it was outstanding! I am not a vegetarian and still thought it delicious. Just be careful with the first bite....the cheese oozes out! My tried my daughters coffee shake and it was delicious.

Will go back next time I am in NYC!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank sdoddsayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

I really enjoy the hamburgers served at Shake Shack. They're not fancy, not expensive and delicious. Perfect for lunch when you're on clock.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Denver_Nugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We've heard lots of good things about this place so of course while we were in town we had to stop!

The associates were nice and pleasant food came out quickly was warm and fresh! Shakes were good! Perfect location for events at the Barclays center!

Downfall one restroom for both men and women to share. Will def be back when were back in the area

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Mommaofboysx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

The burgers were great and the black and white shake was delicious! Service is slow but they were friendly.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank MyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Shake Shack Downtown Brooklyn also viewed

 

Been to Shake Shack Downtown Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.