We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger, fries, milkshake”

Shake Shack Downtown Brooklyn
Get food delivered
Ranked #3 of 125 Quick Bites in Brooklyn
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Brooklyn
Description: Shake Shack serves elevated versions of American classics using only the best ingredients. It's known for its delicious made-to-order Angus beef burgers, crispy chicken, hand-spun milkshakes, house-made lemonades, beer, wine, and more. With its high-quality food at a great value, warm hospitality, and a commitment to crafting uplifting experiences, Shake Shack quickly became a cult-brand with widespread appeal. Shake Shack's purpose is to Stand for Something Good®, from its premium ingredients and employee development, to its inspiring designs and deep community investment. Since the original Shack opened in 2004 in NYC's Madison Square Park, the company has expanded to more than 350 locations in 32 U.S. States and the District of Columbia, including more than 100 international locations across London, Hong Kong, Shanghai, Singapore, Mexico City, Istanbul, Dubai, Tokyo, Seoul and more.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Fast food, tasty and who doesn't like a good milk shake. Both times we ate here it was crowded so not best for a quick in/out bite. Finding a table could be difficult too. On the upside, milkshake was tasty, and the burger and fries were good. Staff both times were friendly.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DParris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 187 of 951 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

The service here really is excellent. At the cash register they are fast and friendly, the attendants walking around tidying up smile and wish you a nice day. The food is high in fat and high in delicious.

A very guilty pleasure. Well done to store management, great morale and standards. Super clean store too.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank OrvalEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

My family absolutely loved the burgers, fries and shakes! This is a place not to be missed if you love cheeseburgers. Probably one of the best I have had. We will definitely return for more!!!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank William A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 4, 2016

I can't decide wich is better, this one or In & Out.
But yeah, this ones are really delicious and a really liked the atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank monicatmorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

I'll be honest, after reading our Lonely Planet guide I was absolutely sick of reading about Shake Shack, but now I know why it's mentioned so much. We visited the one in Brooklyn and sat outside looking towards the Brooklyn Bridge/Manhattan, lovely.

I got a double Smoke Shack burger with cheese fries (burger perfectly juicy, fries perfectly crisp, cheese sauce perfectly cheesy), and loved absolutely every bite of it. Service was speedy and it's well priced.

Was hoping we'd get to visit again before returning home but we didn't get the chance. We'd love to see one in Manchester, England, where it'll do really well, we have so many burger/fast food places, but nothing quite this good.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank warbwarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Shake Shack Downtown Brooklyn also viewed

 

Been to Shake Shack Downtown Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.