We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Roll”
Review of Lobster Joint

Lobster Joint
Ranked #173 of 5,418 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: 718-389-8990
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lobster Roll”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

One of the best Lobster Rolls I have ever had! I would have it everytime I visit but my friend is allergic to shellfish; so, I wouldn't want him to die on my watch...but it is sooooooooo good and it is REAL lobster, no imitation!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank VLCEnterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    33
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Bloody Mary's with a lobster claw garnish!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Casual restaurant menu has something for everyone.
My daughter loved the popcorn shrimp as a appetizer, I enjoyed the lobster corn soup. My husband and I shared the lobster mac and cheese. I drank both my appetizer and dessert.... The decadent Bloody Mary's.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank YogaMomChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Casual Seafood at a Reasonable $$”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Went here one night for a snack after a movie. In this place you order your food from a walk up counter--no table service, however, that was OK with us. Also, it's no frills so if you like to go fancy, this is not the place. Yet, beyond that it fit our needs and the service and speed of food delivery to our table was above par, One in our party had the Mussels - said they were very good. I however made a mistake by ordering the breaded-fried shrimp. VERY bad--soggy with no crunch, bland taste, and the breading was not sticking. Possibly an error in the preparation? In any event overall was satisfied although I would recommend avoiding the fried shrimp and go with the lobster roll. I've had that before here and it was A-1. Note: They also have a large rear patio area with picnic tables for good weather.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chowhound03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must! if in the area”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, excelent food, very nice staff.
The location could be better.. but if you happen to be in the environment you must get inside.

Helpful?
Thank Nadav O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good and friendly”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great food, cool place, very friendly.
Came here with our two teenagers and there were absolutely something for everybody.
Whole lobster or Crab cake dinner.
Try it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Joint also viewed

 
Brooklyn, NY
Brooklyn, NY
 

Been to Lobster Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing