We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn
Ranked #57 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

I was very satisfied with my stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the sheets was white. I like that the room did not have carpet. I would definitely stay here again the service was great too. I didn't have the breakfast so i can't comment on that. And did I mention the price was right.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCIBROOKLYN39ST, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear you had a positive experience during your stay.

Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests. We hope to see you again at Red carpet Inn. Thank you

-GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

The room is clean, and the price was right, but having said that the service was awful! As performers we travel a lot, and have stayed in many different establishments. The service here is a nightmare. We checked in after a show in Manhattan around 1-1:30 am (we booked the room via trip advisor, and btw there is NO parking here) the gentleman at the desk while checking (the gentleman escorted other guests to their room) us in was rude, dismissive, and said we couldn't get our room without giving him $5 cash. Mind you we booked the room with a credit card. We argued that this did not make sense but having driven hrs and working late we gave him the $5 to get to our room and go to sleep. Maybe this guy saw a woman and a guy in a wheelchair and thought hell we must be simple. Don't stay here. There are other great places in the Brooklyn area that hit the price point and aren't nearly as disrespectful. We will never be back here again. We would rather sleep in our van.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCIBROOKLYN39ST, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations for service and accommodations at our property. Rest assured we take your comments very seriously and will see to it that those concerns are addressed. Please know that this is not of the norm, and it seems we dropped the ball somewhere. Again, thank you for your comments as we use them as a tool to better improve our hotel. We hope you will return to see us the next time you are in the city so we may better demonstrate the quality hotel stay you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Xi'an, China
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We just love it , we stayed here for 2 night with my family , staff are very friendly and helpful ,this was out first visit in New York when I ask to staff for information , they guide us very well , direction about metro which is actually right front of the hotel and thy also suggest us good place to eat and drink at affordable price ,hotel room is clean but lift was looking not clean as our first impression , staff are very friendly and helpful , we will come back to stay , highly recommended motel within in budget !

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCIBROOKLYN39ST, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed for a quick stay over before heading out to the airport. The parking is limited but is covered but the good service at the front of the desk by an older gentleman with a strong voice. The bed was clean and room was quite enough to sleep. thanks for making it good.

Room Tip: pick a room pick any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCIBROOKLYN39ST, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear EricP2000,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay.

In addition, your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

The room was small and a bit cramped but for the price we paid for a short stay it was definitely worth it .

The hotel is relatively new about 2 years old , housekeeping is excellent very clean, provide free toiletries and simple breakfast with decent coffee tea juice selection.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - look out for Maria at reception and ask for maps , subway location (15 mins walk on 36th street).

There are many launderette there some 24 hrs , McDonalds and plenty of convenience store and cafés . It's a predominantly Hispanic community and although the neighborhood looked a bit edgy it was quite safe to walk around at night with my friends.

The subway nearby has two lines servicing it and it only took 15-20 mins to head to manhattan as it had fast trains stopping on the 36th street station. Subway fare is USD2.50 per trip to anywhere in NYC.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank June08ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCIBROOKLYN39ST, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Hello June08ng,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel.

Our location is very suitable for many guests who are travelling in to and out of the most popular places such as New York City, Manhattan in all mid town, downtown, and uptown.

I am very happy to see that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves in making our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here before our cruise. Although the location seemed a little sketchy, the room was great and the staff friendly and helpful. We slept soundly and appreciated the small continental breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reader182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCIBROOKLYN39ST, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Hello Reader182,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay, found our staff enjoyable and were able to take advantage of the continental breakfast. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the staff. Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was a last minute stop but it was a great stay. I will stay again on my next trip. Quiet neighborhood. Store and a little coffee shop at the corner. Train within walking distance. Rooms small but very clean.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank checkthisbeautician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCIBROOKLYN39ST, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the comment and good review. It provide an encouragement to us, and it help us to provide better services to our guests.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Prospect Park South
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
#42 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.2 mi away
Avenue Plaza Hotel
Avenue Plaza Hotel
#34 of 72 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn

Property: Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn
Address: 536 39th Street, Brooklyn, NY 11232-3002
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from New York City, Manhattan. 5 Miles from MetLife Stadium, SuperBowl 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing