We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay in manhattan???”
Review of Wythe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wythe Hotel
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is absolutely stunning, with all of the heartbeat of brooklyn pumping through its veins. Something about Williamsburg takes me back to a time when manhattan was super cool where interesting people where on every corner. Manhattan has sort of fizzled a bit, and brooklyn, in my opinion is where it's at. An amazing hotel with beautiful views in a stunning location!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reverena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 543 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Great view from the rooms towards manhattan and awesome bar on the rooftop / unfortunately that's all good about this hotel

It's a typical example when design is is done at the expense of functionality / window between room and toilet room leads to weakening up your partner every time you use it / the same about the door to the toilet which can't be closed thickly and all the noise from the toilet is heard in the room / there is great selection in minibar however ... it's designed as set of bottles - so to enjoy a shot of gin or any other spirit you have to open the whole bottle (and pay for the whole bottle therefore)

Finally, due to low sound isolation literally everything happening with your neighbors is heard like you live in one room / and the noise from the street will decrease chances for good sleep to minimum (hotel is overlooking industrial parking and you hear trucks all the night)

Probably good hotel for afterparty in Brooklyn but not for staying for tourist purposes

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Slonik220v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Was in Brooklyn, visiting my son who lives very nearby. The room was very comfortable, but dimly lit for a reader. First afternoon back, room was very neatly taken care of, second day back not so great. Ate at Reynald for a lunch & dinner -Wonderful food & service!!! But my breakfast experience, not so great. Food was very good, service - well, I felt like I was bothering the young man... Checking in the young woman was a bit aloof, but when I checked out a different young woman was very helpful, friendly. A bit of a mix, but I will definitely stay again. The view from the 6th floor terrace is absolutely wonderful!

Room Tip: As far as I know the only room service offered was a light breakfast, but I enjoyed mine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

stayed at the Wythe Hotel 2 weeks ago while in town for a couple of days. reservation process was great. front desk staff accommodating and helpful. our room was nice size and patio was large. Love their branding, really well down. the attention to detail is strong and well thought.

My challenge to not give a 5 star. noisy, the walls were thin which I find odd considering it's all new construction. we could hear the room neighbors pretty clearly.

the location is good, love Williamsburg and a lot of great restaurants and bars are a short walk away. the Bedford Subway stop is a short 10 min walk.

Bar and deck upstairs is well done. the view is amazing. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ModernTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

New meets the old… My family and I visit Brooklyn 1 to 2 times a year and used to love where we stayed but now that we have a newborn our old spot doesn't accommodate the little guy. So Wythe Hotel here we come. Booking our room reservation was easy and the representative was super helpful.

Loved the feel and look of the rooms but could hear EVERYTHING going on in the rooms next to us and outside. Being that it is a newer building, I would think that there could be something done to the walls to eliminate some of the sound and using double pane windows would have been a wise investment. Fortunately I am not a light sleeper and once asleep was not bothered.

All and all love the location and proximity to the city, the staff was very friendly and enjoyed our stay.

We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEnriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I were weekend guests at this very unusual hotel in a historic garment factory in the Williamsburg section of Brooklyn. The lower six stories have been renovated to house hotel rooms, dining room and a moderate sized function room. We were there for my wife's Goddaughter's wedding. The owners then added another 4 stories of a very modern glass box on top of the older building. The rooms and bathrooms are well designed and spacious. There is a very chic bar on the sixth floor with spectacular views back to Manhattan, especially at night. Definitely worth paying $5 more for the same glass of wine on the ground floor. The breakfasts are imaginative, with the corn beef and egg a definite must. The staff is young yet very professional and friendly, although the standard dress seems to be rumpled flannel shirt, tight
jeans, rumpled hair and a two day beard growth! A close by weekend activity is to visit the flea market a few blocks away on the water. Heard very little english being spoken, which might mean there are lots of bargains (including used white tee shirts with underarm sweat stains prominately displayed: who buys these?) All in all a worthwhile experience...once.

Room Tip: Go high to get the great views back to NYC!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed at the hotel on the opening night of the Barclay's Center last November- hotel had recently opened, but there were no service kinks at all!
I have tried numerous times to book since and it is always sold out- so book early and enjoy.

Room Tip: try and secure a room with a view of manhattan- the skyline is magnificent and quieter than rooms fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.1 mi away
The William Vale
The William Vale
#7 of 74 in Brooklyn
456 reviews
0 mi away
The Williamsburg Hotel
The Williamsburg Hotel
#10 of 74 in Brooklyn
159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 74 in Brooklyn
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
McCarren Hotel & Pool
McCarren Hotel & Pool
#14 of 74 in Brooklyn
1,170 reviews
2.4 mi away
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge
#5 of 74 in Brooklyn
536 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 74 in Brooklyn
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wythe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wythe Hotel

Address: 80 Wythe Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-1026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $273 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wythe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wythe Hotel is a historically industrial building, from 1901, that has been converted into a 72-room hotel on the Williamsburg, Brooklynwaterfront. All of the inherent character of the building has beenpreserved-its exposed brick, arched windows, cast iron columns, andpine ceilings. The leftover ceiling pine has been re-used whereverpossible: in the beds, desks, minibars and restaurant floor. All foodand beverage, including a restaurant, rooftop bar, and private diningroom, will be operated by Andrew Tarlow, of Diner, Marlow & Sons, andRoman's. We are 5 minutes east of Union Square off the Bedford L stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wythe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing